Site Map| Site Search

Library Databases Beginning with "W"

Here is a list of all the databases available through McFarlin Library that have a title beginning with the letter "W":

  1. Wall Street Journal   FT  TCCL  E
     [Description]
  2. Wall Street Words   FT  TU
     [Description]
  3. Weather Underground 
     [Description]
  4. weather.com (The Weather Channel) 
     [Description]
  5. Webster's New World Finance and Investment Dictionary   FT  TU
     [Description]
  6. Webster's New World™ Computer Dictionary   FT  TU
     [Description]
  7. Webster's New World™ Medical Dictionary   FT  TU
     [Description]
  8. Whatis?com   FT
     [Description]
  9. Who's Who in Ancient Egypt   FT  TU
     [Description]
  10. Who's Who in Christianity   FT  TU
     [Description]
  11. Who's Who in Classical Mythology   FT  TU
     [Description]
  12. Who's Who In Economics   FT  TU
     [Description]
  13. Who's Who in Gay and Lesbian History   FT  TU
     [Description]
  14. Who's Who in the New Testament   FT  TU
     [Description]
  15. Who's Who in the Old Testament   FT  TU
     [Description]
  16. Who's Who in the Roman World   FT  TU
     [Description]
  17. Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia   FT  E
     [Description]
  18. Wiley Interscience (now includes Blackwell/Synergy)   FT  TU  E
     [Description]
  19. Wisden Archive of Cricketer's Lives   FT  TU
     [Description]
  20. Women's History as Scientists: A Guide to the Debates   FT  TU
     [Description]
  21. Women's Sports Foundation   FT
     [Description]
  22. Word Histories and Mysteries   FT  TU
     [Description]
  23. Word Origins   FT  TU
     [Description]
  24. World Almanac   FT  TU  *
     [Description]
  25. World Biodiversity Database   FT
     [Description]
  26. World Data Analyst Online   TU
     [Description]
  27. World Development Indicators Online   FT  TU
     [Description]
  28. World of Criminal Justice, Gale   FT  TU
     [Description]
  29. World of Sociology, Gale   FT  TU
     [Description]
  30. World Shakespeare Bibliography Online   TU
     [Description]
  31. WorldCat   TU  *  E
     [Description]
  32. WorldCat Dissertations and Theses   TU  *  E
     [Description]

Trouble accessing a database from home?  Click here for help!

FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other information.
TU = Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database. Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading from this database into EndNote.

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/