Site Map| Site Search

Reference Databases

Social Sciences Encyclopedias

  1. Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online   FT  TU
     [Description]
  2. Bloomsbury Guide to Human Thought   FT  TU
     [Description]
  3. Contemporary Youth Culture: An International Encyclopedia   FT  TU
     [Description]
  4. Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy   FT  TU
     [Description]
  5. Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy   FT  TU
     [Description]
  6. Encyclopedia of Sociology Online   FT  TU
     [Description]
  7. Handbook of Environmental Sociology   FT  TU
     [Description]
  8. Penguin Encyclopedia of Places   FT  TU
     [Description]
  9. Reader's Guide to the Social Sciences   FT  TU
     [Description]
  10. Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy   FT  TU
     [Description]
  11. Urban Legends Reference Pages   FT
     [Description]
  12. World of Sociology, Gale   FT  TU
     [Description]

Trouble accessing a database from home?  Click here for help!

FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other information.
TU = Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by clicking here.

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/