Reference Databases
Historical Encyclopedias
- Black Firsts
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopaedia of the Renaissance
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of African History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of North American Indians, Houghton Mifflin
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of World History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Hutchinson Chronology of World History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macquarie Encyclopedia of Australian Events
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Companion to American History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Companion to Military History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Companion to the American Presidency
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Companion to U.S. Women's History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Guide to British History
FT
TU
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
|