Site Map| Site Search

Reference Databases

Technology Dictionaries

  1. Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology   FT  TU
     [Description]
  2. Collins Dictionary of Computing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  3. Dictionary of Communications Technology: Terms, Definitions and Abbreviations, Wiley   FT  TU
     [Description]
  4. Dictionary of Engineering Terms, Butterworth-Heinemann   FT  TU
     [Description]
  5. Dictionary of Multimedia and Internet Applications   FT  TU
     [Description]
  6. Dictionary of Personal Computing and the Internet, Peter Collin Publishing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  7. Focal Illustrated Dictionary of Telecommunications   FT  TU
     [Description]
  8. Newnes Dictionary of Electronics, Newnes   FT  TU
     [Description]
  9. Webster's New World™ Computer Dictionary   FT  TU
     [Description]

Trouble accessing a database from home?  Click here for help!

FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other information.
TU = Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by clicking here.

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/