Reference Databases
Science Dictionaries
- Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Science Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Astronomy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Biology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Astronomy, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Physical Geography
FT
TU
[Description]
- Harris, Dictionary of Architecture and Construction
FT
TU
[Description]
- High Definition: A-Z Guide to Personal Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Houghton Mifflin Dictionary of Geography
FT
TU
[Description]
- Illustrated Dictionary of Aviation
FT
TU
[Description]
- Illustrated Dictionary of Science, Andromeda
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macmillan Dictionary of Toxicology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macquarie Dictionary of Trees & Shrubs
FT
TU
[Description]
- McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Merriam-Webster's Geographical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- New Penguin Dictionary of Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin Dictionary of Mathematics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin Dictionary of Physics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Whatis?com
FT
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
|