Reference Databases
Medical Dictionaries
- American Heritage® Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Baillière's Midwives' Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Black's Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Churchill Livingstone's Dictionary of Nursing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Medicine
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Medicine, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- International Dictionary of Homeopathy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Merck Manual of Medical Information—Second Home Edition, Online Version
FT
[Description]
- Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary, Revised Edition
FT
TU
[Description]
- Mosby’s Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
FT
TU
[Description]
- Mosby’s Emergency Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Mosby's Dental Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professionals
FT
TU
[Description]
- Mosby's Handbook of Herbs & Natural Supplements
FT
TU
[Description]
- Natural Medicine Instructions for Patients
FT
TU
[Description]
- Pharmaceutical Medicine Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Royal Society of Medicine Health Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Royal Society of Medicine: Medicines
FT
TU
[Description]
- Saunders Comprehensive Veterinary Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Webster's New World™ Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
|