Reference Databases
Humanities Dictionaries
- Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature, Revised Edition
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Dictionary of Myth
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Curious Titles
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Dictionary of Modern Phrase and Fable
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable (17th ed)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Guide to Literature in English
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cassell's Peoples, Nations and Cultures
FT
TU
[Description]
- Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story
FT
TU
[Description]
- Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Dictionary of Italian Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Literary Symbols
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Philosophy, Macmillan
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Shakespeare, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Grove Music Online (now Oxford Music Online)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Harvard Dictionary of Music
FT
TU
[Description]
- New Dictionary of Cultural Literacy, Houghton Mifflin
FT
TU
[Description]
- New Penguin Dictionary of Music
FT
TU
[Description]
- Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove)
FT
TU
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
|