Site Map| Site Search

Reference Databases

Historical Dictionaries

  1. Andromeda Encyclopedic Dictionary of World History   FT  TU
     [Description]
  2. Chambers Dictionary of World History   FT  TU
     [Description]
  3. Companion to British History, Routledge   FT  TU
     [Description]
  4. Dictionary of British History   FT  TU
     [Description]
  5. Dictionary of Contemporary History - 1945 to the Present   FT  TU
     [Description]
  6. Great American History Fact-Finder   FT  TU
     [Description]
  7. Guide to the Ancient World, H.W. Wilson   FT  TU
     [Description]
  8. Ships of the World, Houghton Mifflin   FT  TU
     [Description]
  9. Thames & Hudson Dictionary of The Italian Renaissance   FT  TU
     [Description]

Trouble accessing a database from home?  Click here for help!

FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other information.
TU = Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by clicking here.

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/