Reference Databases
Foreign Language Dictionaries
- American Heritage Abbreviations Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Guide to Contemporary Usage and Style
FT
TU
[Description]
- Browser's Dictionary of Foreign Words and Phrases
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business French Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business German Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business Spanish Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Dictionary of Eponyms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins French Dictionary Plus
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins German Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Irish Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Italian Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Latin Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Portuguese Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Spanish Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Spurrell Welsh Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Foreign Phrases and Abbreviations, H.W. Wilson
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Languages
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Divided by a Common Language
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Life Writing: Autobiographical and Biographical Forms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Eurojargon
FT
TU
[Description]
- Harrap's Polish Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Harrap's-Dalloz French-English Law Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- How We Talk: American Regional English Today
FT
TU
[Description]
- Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Word Histories and Mysteries
FT
TU
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
|