Reference Databases
English Dictionaries
- American Heritage® Book of English Usage
FT
[Description]
- American Heritage® Dictionary of Idioms
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Good Word Guide
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers 21st Century Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Dictionary of Eponyms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Film Factfinder
[Description]
- Collins English Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Devil's Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Contemporary Slang
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of National Biography, Oxford
FT
TU
[Description]
- Holidays, Festivals, and Celebrations of the World Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Hutchinson World Weather Guide
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macquarie Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
FT
TU
[Description]
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin English Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin Rhyming Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Rawson's Dictionary of Euphemisms and Other Doubletalk
FT
TU
[Description]
- Rawson's Wicked Words
FT
TU
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
|