Nursing Databases
Articles in Journals and Magazines
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
FT
TU
E
[More ...]
- Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine
[More ...]
- ERIC
FT
TU
*
E
[More ...]
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
FT
TU
*
E
[More ...]
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
FT
TU
*
E
[More ...]
- MEDLINE
TU
*
E
[More ...]
- PsycARTICLES
FT
TU
E
[More ...]
- PsycEXTRA
FT
TU
E
[More ...]
- PsycINFO
TU
E
[More ...]
- PubMed
E
[More ...]
- SocINDEX with Full Text
FT
TU
E
[More ...]
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
TU
E
[More ...]
Books and Dissertations
- Books in Print
FT
TU
*
[More ...]
- netLibrary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (formerly Digital Dissertations)
FT
TU
E
[More ...]
- TU Libraries Catalog
[More ...]
- Tulsa City-County Library
[More ...]
- WorldCat
TU
*
E
[More ...]
- WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
TU
*
E
[More ...]
Find More Nursing Information
- AccessScience
FT
TU
[More ...]
- American Heritage Science Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- American Heritage® Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Bailličre's Midwives' Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Black's Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Black's Veterinary Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
FT
TU
[More ...]
- CDC WONDER
[More ...]
- Churchill Livingstone's Dictionary of Nursing
FT
TU
[More ...]
- ClinicalTrials.gov
[More ...]
- Collins Dictionary of Medicine
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Comprehensive Clinical Psychology
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Comprehensive Glycoscience
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Dictionary of Medical Terms
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Dictionary of Optometry and Visual Science
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Handbook of Aging and the Social Sciences
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Health, United States
FT
[More ...]
- Images from the History of Medicine (IHM)
FT
[More ...]
- Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS)
FT
[More ...]
- International Dictionary of Homeopathy
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Macmillan Dictionary of Toxicology
FT
TU
[More ...]
- McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
FT
TU
[More ...]
- MedBioWorld™
[More ...]
- MedWeb
[More ...]
- Merck Manual of Medical Information—Second Home Edition, Online Version
FT
[More ...]
- Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary, Revised Edition
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Mosby's Dental Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professionals
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Mosby's Emergency Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Mosby's Handbook of Herbs & Natural Supplements
FT
TU
[More ...]
- National Center for Health Statistics
FT
[More ...]
- Natural Medicine Instructions for Patients
FT
TU
[More ...]
- NCAA Health and Safety
FT
[More ...]
- Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA)
FT
[More ...]
- Oxford Reference Online (Premium collection)
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Pharmaceutical Medicine Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- PsychiatryOnline
FT
TU
E
[More ...]
- Reader's Guide to the History of Science
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Royal Society of Medicine Health Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Royal Society of Medicine: Medicines
FT
TU
[More ...]
- SafeMedication.com
FT
[More ...]
- Saunders Comprehensive Veterinary Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Science in the Ancient World: An Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Science in the Contemporary World: An Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Science in the Early Twentieth Century: An Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Science in the Enlightenment: An Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Science.gov
FT
[More ...]
- Sportsmedicine.com
FT
[More ...]
- Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
- The Bridgeman History of Science
FT
TU
[More ...]
- The Cambridge Historical Dictionary of Disease
FT
TU
[More ...]
- The New Harvard Guide to Women's Health
FT
TU
[More ...]
- TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network
[More ...]
- Webster's New World™ Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[More ...]
McFarlin Library Research Guides
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database.
Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading
from this database into EndNote.
|