Site Map| Site Search

Newspaper Databases

These databases will assist you in locating materials published in a variety of different newspapers:

  1. 19th Century U.S. Newspaper Digital Archive   FT  TU  [Description]
  2. America's Historical Newspapers (formerly Early American News)   FT  TU  [Description]
  3. Chronicle of Higher Education   FT  TU  [Description]
  4. eLibrary   FT  TCCL  [Description]
  5. Facts On File World News Digest   FT  TU  [Description]
  6. Financial Times   FT  TCCL  [Description]
  7. Historical Chicago Defender   FT  TU  [Description]
  8. Historical New York Times   FT  TU  [Description]
  9. LexisNexis Academic   FT  TU  [Description]
  10. New York Times, Historical   FT  TU  [Description]
  11. Newspaper Source Plus   FT  TU  *  [Description]
  12. Reader's Guide Retrospective   TU  [Description]
  13. Regional Business News   FT  TU  *  [Description]
  14. The Times Digital Archive   FT  TU  [Description]
  15. Wall Street Journal   FT  TCCL  [Description]

Trouble accessing a database from home?  Click here for help!

FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other information.
TU = Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database. Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading from this database into EndNote.


 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/