Magazine Indexes
These databases will assist you in locating articles published in popular magazines on just about any topic:
- Academic Search Complete
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Periodicals Series Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- ArticleFirst
TU
[Description]
- British Periodicals
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business & Company Resource Center
FT
TU
[Description]
- C19: The Nineteenth Century Index
TU
[Description]
- EBSCOhost
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Electronic Collections Online
TU
[Description]
- eLibrary
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- FindArticles
FT
[Description]
- FirstSearch
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Gerritsen Collection – Women’s History Online 1543-1945
FT
TU
[Description]
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- LexisNexis Academic
FT
TU
[Description]
- Library of Latin Texts
FT
TU
[Description]
- Literature Resource Center
FT
TU
[Description]
- MasterFILE Premier
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Military & Government Collection
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Oklahoma Periodicals Index
[Description]
- PsycEXTRA
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Guide Retrospective
TU
[Description]
- Regional Business News
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Research Online Collection (Conference Board Reports)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Searchasaurus
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- SIRS Discoverer Deluxe
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
TU
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database.
Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading
from this database into EndNote.
|