Journal Indexes
These databases will assist you in locating articles published in
scholarly journals on just about any topic:
- AAPG Datapages
FT
TU
[Description]
- AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
[Description]
- ABI/INFORM
TU
[Description]
- Academic Search Complete
FT
TU
[Description]
- ACM Computing Research Repository
FT
[Description]
- ACM Digital Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- ACS Publications
FT
TU
[Description]
- AGRICOLA
[Description]
- America: History and Life
TU
[Description]
- American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies
TU
[Description]
- American Museum of Natural History Scientific Publications
FT
[Description]
- American Periodicals Series Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase)
TU
[Description]
- Analytical WebBase (also known as Analytical Abstracts)
TU
[Description]
- Anthropological Index Online
[Description]
- AnthroSource
FT
TU
[Description]
- APIRS Online: the database of aquatic, wetland and invasive plants
[Description]
- ArticleFirst
TU
[Description]
- Bibliografía de la Literatura Española desde 1980
TU
[Description]
- Bibliography of the History of Art
TU
[Description]
- BioOne
FT
TU
[Description]
- BioOne.2
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biosis Previews 1926-Present
TU
[Description]
- Blackwell Publishing / Synergy (now Wiley Interscience)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Body of Knowledge in Quality
[Description]
- British Periodicals
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business & Company Resource Center
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business German Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business Source Complete
FT
TU
[Description]
- C19: The Nineteenth Century Index
TU
[Description]
- CAIRSS for Music
[Description]
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
FT
TU
[Description]
- CIOS
TU
[Description]
- ClasePeriodica
TU
[Description]
- ComAbstracts
TU
[Description]
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
FT
TU
[Description]
- Communication Abstracts
TU
[Description]
- Compendex (Engineering Index)
TU
[Description]
- CompPile
[Description]
- EBSCOhost
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- ECAR - EDUCAUSE Center for Applied Research
FT
TU
[Description]
- EconPapers
FT
[Description]
- Educational Administration Abstracts
TU
[Description]
- Electronic Collections Online
TU
[Description]
- Emerald Fulltext
FT
TU
[Description]
- Engineering Index (Compendex)
TU
[Description]
- Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine
[Description]
- ERIC
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
[Description]
- Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
FT
TU
[Description]
- Film Literature Index
[Description]
- FirstSearch
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- FORMIS: A Master Bibliography of Ant Literature
[Description]
- Gale's Literary Index
TU
[Description]
- GeoRef
TU
[Description]
- Gerritsen Collection – Women’s History Online 1543-1945
FT
TU
[Description]
- GreenFILE
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
[Description]
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- HeinOnLine
FT
TU
[Description]
- Historical Abstracts
TU
[Description]
- History Cooperative
FT
TU
[Description]
- Humanities International Complete
FT
TU
[Description]
- IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- IEEE Xplore
FT
TU
[Description]
- Inspec (with archives)
TU
[Description]
- International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text
FT
TU
[Description]
- International Political Science Abstracts
TU
[Description]
- Inter-Play
[Description]
- IOP Electronic Journals
FT
TU
[Description]
- JSTOR
FT
TU
[Description]
- LegalTrac
TU
[Description]
- LexisNexis Academic
FT
TU
[Description]
- Library of Latin Texts
FT
TU
[Description]
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
[Description]
- Literature Resource Center
FT
TU
[Description]
- LOCUS: Archive of SIAM Online Journals
FT
TU
[Description]
- Making of America (Cornell)
FT
[Description]
- Making of America (Michigan)
FT
[Description]
- MEDLINE
TU
*
[Description]
- MinAbs Online
TU
[Description]
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
FT
TU
[Description]
- MLA International Bibliography
TU
[Description]
- Modernist Journals Project
FT
[Description]
- Music Education Resource Base
[Description]
- Oklahoma Periodicals Index
[Description]
- OnePetro (formerly SPE)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Organic Eprints
FT
[Description]
- Persee
FT
[Description]
- Petroleum Abstracts
TU
[Description]
- Philosopher's Index
TU
[Description]
- Philosophy Online (formerly Poiesis)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Poiesis (now Philosophy Online)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Population Index
[Description]
- PrimateLit
[Description]
- Professional Development Collection
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Project Muse
FT
TU
[Description]
- PsycARTICLES
FT
TU
[Description]
- PsychiatryOnline
FT
TU
[Description]
- PsycINFO
TU
[Description]
- PubMed
[Description]
- Research Online Collection (Conference Board Reports)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Royal Historical Society Bibliography
[Description]
- Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database
[Description]
- ScienceDirect®
FT
TU
[Description]
- Searchable Ornithological Research Archive (SORA)
FT
[Description]
- SIAM Journals Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- SIAM Online Journal Archive (1952-1996)
FT
TU
[Description]
- SocINDEX with Full Text
FT
TU
[Description]
- SPE (now known as OnePetro)
FT
TU
[Description]
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
TU
[Description]
- SpringerLink
FT
TU
[Description]
- TOCS-IN: Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists
[Description]
- Wiley Interscience (now includes Blackwell/Synergy)
FT
TU
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database.
Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading
from this database into EndNote.
|