Government Databases
These databases will assist you in locating materials available from
the federal government:
Find a Government Publication
- AccessUN
FT
TU
[More ...]
- ADAMS: Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (NRC)
FT
[More ...]
- Columbia International Affairs Online
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Combined Health Information Database
[More ...]
- Congress and the Nation
FT
[More ...]
- CQ Almanac
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Energy Citations Database
FT
[More ...]
- Facts On File World News Digest
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Google U.S. Government Search
[More ...]
- GPO Access (Federal Government Publications)
[More ...]
- GPO Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
TU
E
[More ...]
- Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information
FT
[More ...]
- International Political Science Abstracts
TU
E
[More ...]
- LLMC Digital
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Military & Government Collection
FT
TU
*
E
[More ...]
- NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server
[More ...]
- U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection
FT
TU
[More ...]
- USGS Publications Warehouse
FT
[More ...]
Find More Government Information
- Abbreviations and Acronyms of the U.S. Government
[More ...]
- Agricultural Statistics
FT
[More ...]
- Agriculture Factbook
FT
[More ...]
- American FactFinder
FT
[More ...]
- Background Notes (US State Dept.)
FT
[More ...]
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA)
FT
[More ...]
- CIA World Factbook
FT
TU
[More ...]
- CQ Press Political Reference Suite of Online Editions
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Dictionary of Politics and Government
FT
TU
[More ...]
- FedStats
[More ...]
- Global Development Finance Online
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Grants.gov
FT
[More ...]
- Historical Statistics of the United States (Millennial ed.)
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Homeland Security Digital Library
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties
FT
[More ...]
- Macquarie Dictionary of Australian Politics
FT
TU
[More ...]
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
FT
[More ...]
- Statistical Universe
FT
TU
[More ...]
- THOMAS: Legislative Information on the Internet
FT
[More ...]
- U.S. Census 2000 State & County Statistical QuickFacts
FT
TU
[More ...]
- U.S. Economy at a Glance
FT
[More ...]
- World Development Indicators Online
FT
TU
[More ...]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database.
Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading
from this database into EndNote.
|