Site Map| Site Search

Library Databases Beginning with "G"

Here is a list of all the databases available through McFarlin Library that have a title beginning with the letter "G":

  1. Gale Virtual Reference Library   FT  TU
     [Description]
  2. Gale's Literary Index   TU
     [Description]
  3. Gallica 
     [Description]
  4. Geographic Names Information System (GNIS) 
     [Description]
  5. Geography of the World   FT  TU
     [Description]
  6. GeoRef   TU  E
     [Description]
  7. Germany and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History   FT  TU
     [Description]
  8. Gerritsen Collection – Women’s History Online 1543-1945   FT  TU
     [Description]
  9. Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names   FT
     [Description]
  10. Global Change Master Directory (GCMD) 
     [Description]
  11. Global Development Finance Online   FT  TU
     [Description]
  12. Google Maps   FT
     [Description]
  13. Google Patent Search 
     [Description]
  14. Google U.S. Government Search 
     [Description]
  15. GPO Access (Federal Government Publications) 
     [Description]
  16. GPO Catalog of U.S. Government Publications   TU  E
     [Description]
  17. Grants.gov   FT
     [Description]
  18. Great American Court Cases, Gale   FT  TU
     [Description]
  19. Great American History Fact-Finder   FT  TU
     [Description]
  20. GreenFILE   FT  TU  E
     [Description]
  21. Grove Art Online (now Oxford Art Online)   FT  TU
     [Description]
  22. Grove Music Online (now Oxford Music Online)   FT  TU
     [Description]
  23. Guide to Gems   FT  TU
     [Description]
  24. Guide to Global Hazards   FT  TU
     [Description]
  25. Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism   FT  TU
     [Description]
  26. Guide to Minerals, Rocks & Fossils   FT  TU
     [Description]
  27. Guide to Seashells of the World   FT  TU
     [Description]
  28. Guide to Stars and Planets   FT  TU
     [Description]
  29. Guide to the Ancient World, H.W. Wilson   FT  TU
     [Description]
  30. Guide to the Oceans   FT  TU
     [Description]
  31. Guns in American Society: An Encyclopedia of History, Politics, Culture and the Law   FT  TU
     [Description]

Trouble accessing a database from home?  Click here for help!

FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other information.
TU = Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database. Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading from this database into EndNote.

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/