E-Book Databases
These databases will assist you in locating books published in an
electronic format:
- ACLS Humanities E-Book (formerly History E-Book Project)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bartleby.com: Great Books Online
FT
[Description]
- Bibliomania - Free Online Literature and Study Guides
FT
[Description]
- Classic Reader
FT
[Description]
- Early English Books Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- eBooks @ the Library
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Electronic Books
TU
[Description]
- Electronic Text Center
FT
[Description]
- History E-Book Project (now ACLS Humanities E-Book)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Making of America (Cornell)
FT
[Description]
- Making of America (Michigan)
FT
[Description]
- manybooks.net
FT
[Description]
- National Academies Press
FT
[Description]
- netLibrary
FT
TU
[Description]
- On Line Books Page
FT
[Description]
- Project Gutenberg
FT
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database.
Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading
from this database into EndNote.
|