Site Map| Site Search

UNEP-WCMC Conservation Databases

Description:

"The UNEP World Conservation Monitoring Centre provides information for policy and action to conserve the living world."

"The UNEP World Conservation Monitoring Centre provides information for policy and action to conserve the living world. … UNEP-WCMC maintains a large and varied collection of databases concerning nature conservation, developed in collaboration with a range of partners.

"1) Species Information: Databases and information on the world's species of conservation concern. Protected Areas; 2) Protected Areas: information resources and Database, including World Heritage Database, and Protected Areas virtual library; 3) Forest Information Service: Maps, statistics and database on the world's forests; 4) Marine: Summary tables of marine statistics and maps of the world's marine and coastal resources; 5) National Biodiversity Profiles: Facts, figures and information on the state of biological diversity for a number of countries; 6) UNEP-WCMC Resource Centre: On-line catalogue database of the collection of formally and informally published information on biodiversity, held at the Centre."

Access: Unrestricted.
Full Text: Yes
Provider: United Nations Environment Programme World Conservation Monitoring Centre

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/