Site Map| Site Search

Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designers

Description:

"This indispensable guide to fashion provides in more than 1,200 entries detailed information on the life and work of every important designer from 1840 up to the present day."

"This indispensable guide to fashion provides in more than 1,200 entries detailed information on the life and work of every important designer from 1840 up to the present day. The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designers includes not only couturiers (eg Chanel) but also shoe, hat and knitwear specialists, costume designers, jewelers and hairdressers (eg Alexandre). It also cover the fashion media, photographers and illustrators, influential art movements (eg Japanese), fashion terms, garment and accessory styles, technical processes and every kind of fabric (eg silk), as well as personalities who have influenced fashion or promoted a style.

"International in scope and completely up to date, it is an essential sourcebook for designers, students, collectors and enthusiasts. Its full cross-referencing and wide-ranging bibliography provide invaluable additional information."

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Full Text: Yes
Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Provider: Credo

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/