Site Map| Site Search

SocINDEX with Full Text

Description:

"SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 1,660,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 750 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 575 "priority" coverage journals as well as from more than 2,800 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided.

"SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

"In addition, SocINDEX with Full Text features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. Each author profile includes biographical data and bibliographic information, which together allow users to quickly ascertain an author's areas of expertise and academic/professional focus. All author profiles are updated on a routine basis as new information about each author becomes available. Moreover, profiles continue to be added for additional authors within the database on an ongoing basis.

"SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers."

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Full Text: Yes
Coverage: 1895 to the present
Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Provider: EBSCOhost
EndNote: EndNote instructions for this database

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 
 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/