Site Map| Site Search

SIRS Discoverer Deluxe

Description:

"SIRS Discoverer Deluxe contains full-text, indexed articles and graphics from more than 1,400 magazines, newspapers and U.S. Government documents."

"SIRS Discoverer Deluxe contains full-text, indexed articles and graphics from more than 1,400 magazines, newspapers and U.S. Government documents. Articles and graphics are carefully selected for their educational content, interest and level of readability. Based on Flesch Reading Ease scale, each article is assigned to a reading level category: General (Encyclopedia, Almanac entries, and Photo Essays), Easy (grades 1-4), Moderate (grades 5-7), or Challenging (grades 8 and above).

"SIRS Discoverer Deluxe is an interactive reference tool for the young reader designed to make learning fun and intuitive. The program especially designed for K-8 students helps teach research, writing, and language and computer skills. SIRS Discoverer Deluxe contains 27,000 subject headings. Articles fall under one or more of fifteen categories: Animals, Arts, Cultures, Drugs & Alcohol, Environment, Fiction, Health & Human Body, History & U.S. Government, Kid’s Corner, Notable People, Personal Growth, Science, Social issues, Sports, and Technology."

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
Full Text: Yes
Coverage: 1992 to the present
Provider: ProQuest

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/