Site Map| Site Search

Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database

Description:

"The Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database is an on-line, searchable compilation and extension of Science Fiction and Fantasy Reference Index 1878-1985, Science Fiction and Fantasy Reference Index 1985-1991, and Science Fiction and Fantasy Reference Index 1992-1995, including material located since publication of the last printed volume."

"The Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database is an on-line, searchable compilation and extension of Science Fiction and Fantasy Reference Index 1878-1985, Science Fiction and Fantasy Reference Index 1985-1991, and Science Fiction and Fantasy Reference Index 1992-1995, including material located since publication of the last printed volume. Most material was obtained and examined by the compiler; the remainder was verified in a reliable secondary source.

"Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database is an inclusive tool, designed to cover all aspects of science fiction, fantasy, horror, supernatural and weird fiction. History, criticism, commentary, fan writings and some reviews are all included, although book reviews are left to Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Review Index at this time. Science Fiction generates the largest number of entries, followed by fantasy and horror in that order. Approximately 90% of the entries are in English. Most of the citations to pre-1980 non-English language material were supplied by Dr. David Samuelson and supplemented by several European contributors, most notably Luk de Vos of the Netherlands. Coverage of non-English language material is representative only. The majority of this material is from France, Germany, and Italy, but several other languages are represented. Non-English language material is entered by author, title, and imprint. Subject heading are applied where possible. For a variety of reasons, including the lack of multilingual typewriters or word processors for many years, diacritical marks are often omitted."

Access: Unrestricted.
Full Text: No
Provider: Hal W. Hall

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/