Site Map| Site Search

Professional Development Collection

Description:

The Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators.

The Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children’s health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. The Professional Development Collection includes abstract and index coverage for nearly 530 well-known professional development titles, and searchable full text for nearly 440 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education. This database is available on EBSCOhost.

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
Full Text: Yes
Coverage: 1965 to the present
Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Provider: EBSCOhost
EndNote: EndNote instructions for this database

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/