Site Map| Site Search

Petroleum Abstracts

Description:

"Petroleum Abstracts® TULSA Database is a weekly electronic bulletin providing abstracts (brief summaries) of technical literature of the exploration and production segments of the petroleum industry. Abstracted material comes from U.S. and foreign periodicals, patent journals, meeting papers, and other publications. Approximately 22,000 literature citations and 4,000 patent citations are prepared from these sources each year. This service is designed to assist technical professionals in staying current with developments within the industry.

"Petroleum Abstracts® TULSA Database references over 750,000 technical articles, patents, meeting papers and government reports of interest to geologists, geophysicists, petroleum engineers, and other technical professionals and managers in the oil and gas exploration and production industry. Subscriptions are maintained to technical periodical publications and patent gazettes. Full.copy patents, preprints and/or proceedings of major technical meetings, graduate theses from pertinent universities, technical books from major publishers, and research reports from various international government agencies are also obtained for abstracting and indexing. The material represents technical literature of lasting value, gathered from worldwide sources.

"The following subjects are covered:

"Petroleum exploration geology, geophysics, and geochemistry, Development drilling and well completion, servicing, and workovers Petroleum production, recovery methods, and transportation Supplemental technology, statistics, environmental energy.related topics, and alternate fuels and energy sources."

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Full Text: No
Coverage: 1965 to the present
Updated: weekly
Simultaneous Users: 4
Provider: Ovid
EndNote: EndNote instructions for this database
Print Equivalent: Petroleum abstracts; Call No.: TN860.P398; Library has: v.1 (1961) to date.
Related: Petroleum Abstracts is also available through AAPG Datapages.

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/