Site Map| Site Search

MLA Directory of Periodicals

Description:

"The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. This information has been gathered by the MLA staff with the cooperation of MLA bibliographers and the editors represented in these listings. Over 7,100 titles are included; of these, over 4,400 are currently indexed. The entries list editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, and submission guidelines. The directory also provides statistics on how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, as well as how many are submitted."

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Full Text: Yes
Coverage: current
Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Provider: EBSCOhost
EndNote: EndNote instructions for this database
Print Equivalent: MLA directory of periodicals: a guide to journal and series in languages and literatures; Call No.: PN80 .M6212 (latest edition shelved in the Reference Collection); Library has: 1978/79-1999.

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/