Site Map| Site Search

MEDLINE

Description:

MEDLINE with MeSH provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. This database contains full text articles from over 80 leading medical journals. MEDLINE with MeSH includes the entire MEDLINE collection and uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from current biomedical journals, citations from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature.

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
Full Text: No
Coverage: 1950 to the present
Updated: weekly
Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Provider: EBSCOhost
EndNote: EndNote instructions for this database
Print Equivalent: Index medicus; Call No.: R129.I52; Library has: v.1 (1960) to date.
Related: MEDLINE is also available on FirstSearch.

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/