|
|
|
Description:
|
"The Literature Resource Center on GaleNet is a complete literature reference database designed for both the undergraduate and graduate student as well as the sophisticated casual user. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center is the premier Internet resource for information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.
"The foundation of the Literature Resource Center is built on the Gale Group's three hallmark author databases: Contemporary Authors Online, offering biographical coverage of more than 113,000 writers; Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, featuring entries on all authors appearing in CLC since vol. 95 of the print series and complete profiles of 266 most studied authors from editions prior to vol. 95; and Dictionary of Literary Biography Online, containing more than 10,000 biocritical essays on authors and their works written by academic scholars.
"The Literature Resource Center also includes selected full-text, excerpted,
and commissioned critical material from Gale's respected Literature Criticism
and For Students Series. The titles in these series include: Children's
Literature Review, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism,
Drama Criticism, Drama for Students, Literature from 1400 to 1800,
Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Literature of Developing
Nations for Students, Literature and Its Times, Novels for
Students, Poetry Criticism, Poetry for Students,
Shakespearean Criticism, Shakespeare for Students, Short Story
Criticism, Short Stories for Students, and Twentieth-Century
Literary Criticism. In addition, users can access current, full-text
critical essays on major authors via the Literature Resource Center's link to
more than 200 prominent literary journals.
"Author coverage in the Literature Resource Center is further enhanced by a strategic partnership with Merriam-Webster, Inc. Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature, featuring more than 10,000 descriptive entries on literary figures, works, and terms, is included in the basic subscription to the Literature Resource Center. Other features in the Literature Resource Center include over 4700 explications and overviews of prominent literary works; links to 5800 websites focusing on major authors and their works; over 6000 timeline events to help place literature in its historical and social context, 2300 author portraits; a guide to writing a Modern Language Association-style research paper; access to the Literary Index, an online database that indexes the content of all of the Gale Group's literature products; and more."
|
|
Access:
|
Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa. |
|
Full Text:
|
Yes |
|
Simultaneous Users: | Unlimited |
|
Provider: | Gale |
|
Print Equivalent: |
Contemporary authors; Call No. Ref PN451.C662 (shelved in the Reference Collection); Library has: v. 1 - v. 204. Contemporary literary criticism; Call No. Ref PN771.C59 (shelved in the Reference Collection); Library has: v. 1 - v. 165. Dictionary of literary biography; Call No.: Ref PN451.D52 (shelved in the Reference Collection); Library has: v. 1 - v. 272. |
|
Related:
|
Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography may be individually searched through Tulsa City-County Library. You must have a current public library card in order to use these databases. |
Trouble accessing this database from home? Click here for help!
|