Site Map| Site Search

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Description:

"Health Source: Consumer Edition offers you an alternative resource besides a hospital to find authoritative information on health-related questions. With this consumer health database, you can find a remedy for sunburn, discover healthy nutritional guidelines or search for the latest treatments for cancer. With this database you can search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

"Health Source: Consumer Edition features: 1) searchable full text for more than 150 health magazines written for the layperson including Better Nutrition, Consumer Reports on Health, Harvard Health Letter, Men’s Health, Prevention, Women’s Health Weekly and many others.; 2) indexing and abstracts for nearly 170 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications; 3) USP DI Volume II, Advice for the Patient; 4) 20 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society; 5) thousands of essays from Clinical Reference Systems covering eight major health related subjects, including adult health, behavioral health, cardiology, drug and medication information, pediatric health, senior health, women's health and sports medicine; 6) Stedman's Medical Dictionary - providing users with access to terminology of genetics, oncology, pediatrics, pulmonology, emergency medicine, bacteriology, and laboratory medicine; 7) searchable full text for over 1,000 health-related pamphlets."

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
Full Text: Yes
Coverage: varies by title
Updated: daily
Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Provider: EBSCOhost
EndNote: EndNote instructions for this database

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/