Site Map| Site Search

Dictionary of Human Geography

Description:

"This path-breaking guide to the concepts, terms and theories used in human geography has now been fully revised to reflect and to advance changes in the nature and practice of human geography. The Dictionary of Human Geography, Fourth Edition contains a wealth of new material, to ensure that it remains the definitive resource for a new generation of students and teachers. As human geography plays an increasingly important role in interdisciplinary inquiry, so The Dictionary of Human Geography draws upon and contributes to a rich and diverse series of debates, making the dictionary an indispensable guide to contemporary travels in interdisciplinary space.

"The successful format of previous editions remains unchanged: the Dictionary includes short definitional entries (see, for example, the entries for plantation and dry farming) and longer, interpretative essays on human geography and its major sub-fields (such as geopolitics, development, and spatiality), thereby providing readers with a contextual background to the terms. By directing readers to the major sources for further information, the Dictionary also serves as an unparalleled companion to geographical literature.

"The Dictionary of Human Geography, Fourth Edition makes a significant contribution to the discipline's literature and will be an essential aid for undergraduate and graduate students, professional geographers and other scholars in the humanities and social sciences, and geography teachers."

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Full Text: Yes
Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Provider: Credo

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/