Site Map| Site Search

Chambers Biographical Dictionary

Description:

"Chambers Biographical Dictionary has always been the most comprehensive and authoritative single-volume biographical dictionary available. This new edition, with hundreds of new entries, has been extensively revised and updated and gives unrivalled coverage in areas such as sport, music, radio, television and film.

"300 panel entries concentrate on important individuals or groups of people who are of particular interest. Covering the full diversity of human achievement from Boudicca to Nelson Mandela, Isaac Newton to Maya Angelou, Chambers Biographical Dictionary is packed with fascinating biographies which span the centuries.

"(a) Over 17,500 biographies - more than any other reference work of its type
"(b) Hundreds of new entries
"(c) 300 detailed panel entries on particularly important or influential people
"(d) International coverage of all areas of human achievement including the arts, science, technology, sport, politics, philosophy, and business
"(e) Fully cross-referenced with thousands of suggestions for further reading"

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Full Text: Yes
Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Provider: Credo

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 
 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/