Site Map| Site Search

Bibliography of the History of Art

Description:

"The premier art database, Bibliography of the History of Art from the J. Paul Getty Trust and CNRS-INIST, covers the current international literature on the history of art in Europe and the New World."

"The premier art database, Bibliography of the History of Art from the J. Paul Getty Trust and CNRS-INIST, covers the current international literature on the history of art in Europe and the New World. The database surveys the visual arts and material culture from late antiquity to the present. Included are both the fine arts (architecture, sculpture, painting, drawing and prints) and decorative and applied arts (popular art, folk art). BHA indexes and abstracts 1,400 journals, as well as books, conference proceedings, essays, exhibition catalogues, selected art dealers' catalogues, doctoral dissertations and microform publications. Abstracts are in either French or English and the thesaurus for data from 1990 is in both languages. BHA incorporates the complete contents of International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) and Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie (RAA)."

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Full Text: No
Coverage: 1973 to the Present
Updated: quarterly
Simultaneous Users: 4
Provider: Ovid
EndNote: EndNote instructions for this database

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 
 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/