Site Map| Site Search

Biographical Dictionary of Artists, Andromeda

Description:

"Covering over 1300 artists, this comprehensive and detailed reference source will be of great value to anyone researching art and its history."

"Covering over 1300 artists, this comprehensive and detailed reference source will be of great value to anyone researching art and its history. The dictionary is made up of alphabetically arranged entries for painters (such as Monet), architects (such as Aalto), and sculptors (such as Brancusi) from pre-Christian times to the present (see, for example, Berlin painter, Hockney).

"The coverage of the book is truly global, with many Asian and African artists included. Each artist's entry includes dates, training, career, influences on his or her work, and, for approximately one-third of the artists, a bibliography of further reading."

Access: Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
Full Text: Yes
Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Provider: Credo
Print Equivalent: A Biographical dictionary of artists / general editor, Sir Lawrence Gowing; Call No.: Ref N40 .B53 1995 (shelved in the Reference Collection); Library has: Rev. ed. (1995).

Trouble accessing this database from home?  Click here for help!

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/