Site Map| Site Search

Library Reference Databases Beginning with "D"

Here is a list of all the reference databases available through McFarlin Library that have a title beginning with the letter "D":

  1. Debrett's Peerage and Baronetage   FT  TU
     [Description]
  2. Debrett's People of Today   FT  TU
     [Description]
  3. Devil's Dictionary   FT  TU
     [Description]
  4. Dictionary of Accounting   FT  TU
     [Description]
  5. Dictionary of Astronomy, Peter Collin Publishing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  6. Dictionary of British History   FT  TU
     [Description]
  7. Dictionary of Business   FT  TU
     [Description]
  8. Dictionary of Business, Peter Collin Publishing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  9. Dictionary of Communications Technology: Terms, Definitions and Abbreviations, Wiley   FT  TU
     [Description]
  10. Dictionary of Conflict Resolution, Wiley   FT  TU
     [Description]
  11. Dictionary of Contemporary History - 1945 to the Present   FT  TU
     [Description]
  12. Dictionary of Contemporary Slang   FT  TU
     [Description]
  13. Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology, Wiley   FT  TU
     [Description]
  14. Dictionary of Diplomacy   FT  TU
     [Description]
  15. Dictionary of e-business   FT  TU
     [Description]
  16. Dictionary of Economics, Wiley   FT  TU
     [Description]
  17. Dictionary of Engineering Terms, Butterworth-Heinemann   FT  TU
     [Description]
  18. Dictionary of Existentialism   FT  TU
     [Description]
  19. Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms, Barron's   FT  TU
     [Description]
  20. Dictionary of Financial Engineering   FT  TU
     [Description]
  21. Dictionary of Foreign Phrases and Abbreviations, H.W. Wilson   FT  TU
     [Description]
  22. Dictionary of Hindu Lore and Legend, Thames & Hudson   FT  TU
     [Description]
  23. Dictionary of Human Geography   FT  TU
     [Description]
  24. Dictionary of Human Resources and Personnel Management, Peter Collin Publishing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  25. Dictionary of Information and Library Management   FT  TU
     [Description]
  26. Dictionary of Italian Literature   FT  TU
     [Description]
  27. Dictionary of Jewish Lore and Legend, Thames & Hudson   FT  TU
     [Description]
  28. Dictionary of Languages   FT  TU
     [Description]
  29. Dictionary of Law, Peter Collin Publishing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  30. Dictionary of Leisure, Travel, and Tourism   FT  TU
     [Description]
  31. Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics   FT  TU
     [Description]
  32. Dictionary of Literary Biography   FT  TCCL
     [Description]
  33. Dictionary of Literary Symbols   FT  TU
     [Description]
  34. Dictionary of Media Studies   FT  TU
     [Description]
  35. Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations   FT  TU
     [Description]
  36. Dictionary of Medicine, Peter Collin Publishing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  37. Dictionary of Multimedia and Internet Applications   FT  TU
     [Description]
  38. Dictionary of National Biography, Oxford   FT  TU
     [Description]
  39. Dictionary of Personal Computing and the Internet, Peter Collin Publishing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  40. Dictionary of Philosophy, Macmillan   FT  TU
     [Description]
  41. Dictionary of Physical Geography   FT  TU
     [Description]
  42. Dictionary of Politics and Government   FT  TU
     [Description]
  43. Dictionary of Politics and Government   FT  TU
     [Description]
  44. Dictionary of Publishing and Printing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  45. Dictionary of Shakespeare, Peter Collin Publishing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  46. Dictionary of Spanish Law, Peter Collin Publishing   FT  TU
     [Description]
  47. Digital Library System - U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service   FT
     [Description]
  48. Digital South Asia Library - Images   FT
     [Description]
  49. Directory of Dissertations in Progress 
     [Description]
  50. Directory of Research Systematics Collections   FT
     [Description]
  51. Divided by a Common Language   FT  TU
     [Description]
  52. DNA Patent Database   FT
     [Description]
  53. Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary   FT  TU
     [Description]

Trouble accessing a database from home?  Click here for help!

FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other information.
TU = Available only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database. Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading from this database into EndNote.

 

 

Go to:   The University of Tulsa   |   TU Information Services   |   Mabee Legal Information Center

McFarlin Library
2933 East 6th St., Tulsa, OK 74104-3123
918-631-2873  |  FAX 918-631-3791  |  http://www.lib.utulsa.edu/