|
|
All Library Databases
Here is a list of all the research databases available through McFarlin
Library, listed by database title:
- McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- 19th Century U.S. Newspaper Digital Archive
FT
TU
[Description]
- AAPG Datapages
FT
TU
[Description]
- AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
[Description]
- Abbreviations and Acronyms of the U.S. Government
[Description]
- Abbreviationz
FT
[Description]
- ABI/INFORM
TU
E
[Description]
- Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Academic Search Complete
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Access World News
FT
TU
[Description]
- AccessScience
FT
TU
[Description]
- AccessUN
FT
TU
[Description]
- AccuWeather.com
[Description]
- ACM Computing Research Repository
FT
[Description]
- ACM Digital Library
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Acronym Finder
FT
[Description]
- ACS Publications
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Ad*Access
FT
[Description]
- ADAMS: Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (NRC)
FT
[Description]
- AfricaBib
[Description]
- AgEcon Search
FT
[Description]
- AgeLine®
E
[Description]
- AgNIC, the Agriculture Network Information Center
FT
[Description]
- AGRICOLA
E
[Description]
- Agricultural Communications Documentation Center
[Description]
- Agricultural Statistics
FT
[Description]
- Agriculture Factbook
FT
[Description]
- All That JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources
[Description]
- Allrecipes
FT
[Description]
- America: History and Life
TU
E
[Description]
- American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies
TU
E
[Description]
- American FactFinder
FT
[Description]
- American Film Scripts Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Abbreviations Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Guide to Contemporary Usage and Style
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Science Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage® Book of English Usage
FT
[Description]
- American Heritage® Dictionary of Idioms
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage® Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Memory
FT
[Description]
- American Museum of Natural History Scientific Publications
FT
[Description]
- American National Biography Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Periodicals Series Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Verse Project
FT
[Description]
- America's Historical Newspapers (formerly Early American News)
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase)
TU
E
[Description]
- Analytical WebBase (also known as Analytical Abstracts)
TU
E
[Description]
- Andromeda Encyclopedic Dictionary of World History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Animal Info - Information on Endangered Mammals
FT
[Description]
- Anthropological Index Online
[Description]
- AnthroSource
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- AnyWho Online Directory
FT
[Description]
- APIRS Online: the database of aquatic, wetland and invasive plants
[Description]
- Area Decoder
FT
[Description]
- Aria Database
[Description]
- Art & Architecture Thesaurus Online
FT
[Description]
- Artcyclopedia
FT
[Description]
- ArticleFirst
TU
E
[Description]
- ArtLex Art Dictionary
FT
[Description]
- ARTstor
FT
TU
[Description]
- Astronomy Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Atlas of the Bible, Andromeda
FT
TU
[Description]
- Atlas of the Universe
FT
TU
[Description]
- Background Notes (US State Dept.)
FT
[Description]
- Baillière's Midwives' Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bartleby.com: Great Books Online
FT
[Description]
- Bartlett's Familiar Quotations
FT
[Description]
- Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bibliografía de la Literatura Española desde 1980
TU
[Description]
- Bibliography of Literary Theory, Criticism and Philology
[Description]
- Bibliography of the History of Art
TU
E
[Description]
- Bibliomania - Free Online Literature and Study Guides
FT
[Description]
- Bio-DiTRL
[Description]
- Biographical Dictionary of Artists, Andromeda
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774 - Present
FT
[Description]
- Biography and Genealogy Master Index
TCCL
[Description]
- Biography Resource Center
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- BioOne
FT
TU
[Description]
- BioOne.2
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biosis Previews 1926-Present
TU
E
[Description]
- BL Online: The bibliographical database of linguistics
[Description]
- Black Firsts
FT
TU
[Description]
- Black's Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Blackwell Publishing / Synergy (now Wiley Interscience)
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- blinkx TV
FT
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Biographical Dictionary of Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature, Revised Edition
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Dictionary of Myth
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Good Word Guide
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Guide to Art
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Guide to Human Thought
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Thematic Dictionary of Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Thesaurus
FT
TU
[Description]
- Body of Knowledge in Quality
[Description]
- Book of Bible Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Books in Print
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1938
FT
[Description]
- Brewer's Britian and Ireland
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Curious Titles
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Dictionary of Irish Phrase & Fable
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Dictionary of Modern Phrase and Fable
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable (17th ed)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Britannica Concise Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- British Periodicals
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Browser's Dictionary of Foreign Words and Phrases
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bureau of Transportation Statistics
FT
[Description]
- Business & Company Resource Center
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business French Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business German Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business Source Complete
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Business Spanish Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- BUSINESS: The Ultimate Resource--Dictionary of Business and Management
FT
TU
[Description]
- C19: The Nineteenth Century Index
TU
E
[Description]
- CAIRSS for Music
[Description]
- CalPhotos
FT
[Description]
- Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Dictionary of Scientists
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Guide to Children’s Books in English
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Guide to Theatre
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Guide to Women's Writing in English
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge World History of Food
FT
TU
[Description]
- Capstone Encyclopaedia of Business
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cassell's Peoples, Nations and Cultures
FT
TU
[Description]
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA)
FT
[Description]
- CBS databases
FT
[Description]
- CDC WONDER
[Description]
- Cell Line Data Base
FT
[Description]
- Certification Examination of Oklahoma Educators Study Guides
[Description]
- Chambers 21st Century Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Biographical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Classic Speeches
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Dictionary of Eponyms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Dictionary of the Unexplained
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Dictionary of World History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Film Factfinder
[Description]
- Chambers Reference Online
FT
[Description]
- Chemical Database
FT
[Description]
- Chronicle of Higher Education
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chronology of American Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Churchill Livingstone's Dictionary of Nursing
FT
TU
[Description]
- CIA World Factbook
FT
TU
[Description]
- CINAHL with Full Text
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- CIOS
TU
[Description]
- CIPO Canadian Patent Database
FT
[Description]
- ClasePeriodica
TU
E
[Description]
- Classic Reader
FT
[Description]
- Classical Music Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- ClinicalTrials.gov
[Description]
- Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
[Description]
- CollegeSource Online
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Collins Concise Dictionary of Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Astronomy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Biology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Business
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Computing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Economics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Law
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Medicine
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Sociology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins English Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins French Dictionary Plus
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins German Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Irish Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Italian Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Latin Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Portuguese Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Spanish Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Spurrell Welsh Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins World Atlas Gazetteer
FT
TU
[Description]
- Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story
FT
TU
[Description]
- Columbia Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Columbia Gazetteer of North America
FT
[Description]
- Columbia International Affairs Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- ComAbstracts
TU
[Description]
- Combined Health Information Database
[Description]
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Communication Abstracts
TU
E
[Description]
- Companion to British History, Routledge
FT
TU
[Description]
- CompPile
[Description]
- Comprehensive Clinical Psychology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Comprehensive Glycoscience
FT
TU
[Description]
- Computer Graphics Companion
FT
TU
[Description]
- Concise Atlas of World History, Andromeda
FT
TU
[Description]
- Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- Congress and the Nation
FT
[Description]
- Constitution Finder
FT
[Description]
- Contemporary Authors
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Contemporary Youth Culture: An International Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- CQ Almanac
FT
TU
[Description]
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
FT
TU
[Description]
- Credo Reference
FT
TU
[Description]
- Crystal Reference Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Current World Information Knowledgebase
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dallas Morning News
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Debrett's Peerage and Baronetage
FT
TU
[Description]
- Debrett's People of Today
FT
TU
[Description]
- Devil's Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dialog Bluesheets
FT
[Description]
- Dictionary of Accounting
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Astronomy, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of British History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Business
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Business, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Communications Technology: Terms, Definitions and Abbreviations, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Conflict Resolution, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Contemporary History - 1945 to the Present
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Contemporary Slang
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Diplomacy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of e-business
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Economics, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Engineering Terms, Butterworth-Heinemann
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Existentialism
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms, Barron's
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Financial Engineering
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Foreign Phrases and Abbreviations, H.W. Wilson
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Hindu Lore and Legend, Thames & Hudson
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Human Geography
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Human Resources and Personnel Management, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Information and Library Management
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Italian Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Jewish Lore and Legend, Thames & Hudson
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Languages
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Law, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Leisure, Travel, and Tourism
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Dictionary of Literary Symbols
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Media Studies
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Medicine, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Multimedia and Internet Applications
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of National Biography, Oxford
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Personal Computing and the Internet, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Philosophy, Macmillan
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Physical Geography
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Politics and Government
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Publishing and Printing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Shakespeare, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Spanish Law, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Digital Library System - U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
FT
[Description]
- Digital South Asia Library - Images
FT
[Description]
- Directory of Dissertations in Progress
[Description]
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Tulsa (formerly Current Research @)
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Divided by a Common Language
FT
TU
[Description]
- DNA Patent Database
FT
[Description]
- Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology
[Description]
- Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Early English Books Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Earth Calendar
FT
[Description]
- eBooks @ the Library
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- EBSCOhost
FT
TU
*
E
[Description]
- ECAR - EDUCAUSE Center for Applied Research
FT
TU
[Description]
- EconPapers
FT
[Description]
- ECS Transactions
FT
[Description]
- EDGAR
FT
[Description]
- Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Educational Administration Abstracts
TU
E
[Description]
- Educator's Reference Desk
FT
[Description]
- EEVL Xtra
[Description]
- Electronic Books
TU
E
[Description]
- Electronic Collections Online
TU
E
[Description]
- Electronic Text Center
FT
[Description]
- eLibrary
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Ellis Island Passenger Arrivals
[Description]
- Emerald Fulltext
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850 - 1920
FT
[Description]
- eNature FieldGuides
FT
[Description]
- Encyclopædia Britannica Online - Academic Edition
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopaedia of the Renaissance
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia Mythica
FT
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of African History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of American Folk Art
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Twentieth Century
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Claims, Frauds, and Hoaxes of the Occult and Supernatural
FT
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Computer Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Ecology and Environmental Management, Blackwell
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of German Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Life Writing: Autobiographical and Biographical Forms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of North American Indians, Houghton Mifflin
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Paleontology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Sociology Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of the European Union, Updated Edition
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of the Romantic Era, 1760-1850
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of World History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Energy Citations Database
FT
[Description]
- Engineering Index
TU
E
[Description]
- Engineering Web (GlobalSpec)
[Description]
- English Short Title Catalogue
[Description]
- Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine
[Description]
- ERIC
FT
TU
*
E
[Description]
- eSkeletons Project
FT
[Description]
- Esp@cenet (European patents)
FT
[Description]
- Eurojargon
FT
TU
[Description]
- Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music
FT
TU
[Description]
- Facts On File World News Digest
FT
TU
[Description]
- FAO Corporate Document Repository
FT
[Description]
- FAOSTAT
FT
[Description]
- Fast Facts
FT
[Description]
- FedStats
[Description]
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
[Description]
- FictionConnection
TU
*
[Description]
- Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
FT
TU
[Description]
- Film Literature Index
E
[Description]
- Financial Times
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Find A Grave
FT
[Description]
- FindArticles
FT
[Description]
- FirstSearch
FT
TU
*
E
[Description]
- FishBase: A Global Information System on Fishes
FT
[Description]
- Focal Illustrated Dictionary of Telecommunications
FT
TU
[Description]
- FORMIS: A Master Bibliography of Ant Literature
[Description]
- Forms of Address
FT
[Description]
- FXConverter (Foreign Exchange Currency Converter)
[Description]
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- Gale's Literary Index
TU
[Description]
- Gallica
[Description]
- Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)
[Description]
- GeoRef
TU
E
[Description]
- Gerritsen Collection – Women’s History Online 1543-1945
FT
TU
[Description]
- Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names
FT
[Description]
- Global Change Master Directory (GCMD)
[Description]
- Global Development Finance Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Google Maps
FT
[Description]
- Google U.S. Government Search
[Description]
- GPO Access (Federal Government Publications)
[Description]
- GPO Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
TU
E
[Description]
- Grants.gov
FT
[Description]
- Great American Court Cases, Gale
FT
TU
[Description]
- Great American History Fact-Finder
FT
TU
[Description]
- GreenFILE
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Grove Art Online (now Oxford Art Online)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Grove Music Online (now Oxford Music Online)
FT
TU
|