|
|
Library Reference Databases
Here is a list of all the reference databases available through
McFarlin Library, listed by title:
- 50 Key Concepts in Gender Studies
FT
TU
[Description]
- A Financial History of the United States
FT
TU
[Description]
- Abbreviations and Acronyms of the U.S. Government
[Description]
- Abbreviationz
FT
[Description]
- Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- AccessScience
FT
TU
[Description]
- AccuWeather.com
[Description]
- Acronym Finder
FT
[Description]
- Ad*Access
FT
[Description]
- Africa and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
[Description]
- African-American Writers: A Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Agricultural Statistics
FT
[Description]
- Agriculture Factbook
FT
[Description]
- Alcohol and Temperance in Modern History: An International Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- All That JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources
[Description]
- Allrecipes
FT
[Description]
- American FactFinder
FT
[Description]
- American Film Scripts Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Abbreviations Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Guide to Contemporary Usage and Style
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Science Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage® Book of English Usage
FT
[Description]
- American Heritage® Dictionary of Idioms
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage® Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Memory
FT
[Description]
- American National Biography Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Verse Project
FT
[Description]
- An Encyclopedia of Keynesian Economics
FT
TU
[Description]
- An Encyclopedic Dictionary of Women in Early American Films: 1895-1930
FT
TU
[Description]
- Andromeda Encyclopedic Dictionary of World History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Animal Info - Information on Endangered Mammals
FT
[Description]
- Animals and Science: A Guide to the Debates
FT
TU
[Description]
- AnyWho Online Directory
FT
[Description]
- Area Decoder
FT
[Description]
- Aria Database
[Description]
- Art & Architecture Thesaurus Online
FT
[Description]
- Artcyclopedia
FT
[Description]
- ArtLex Art Dictionary
FT
[Description]
- ARTstor
FT
TU
[Description]
- Astronomy Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Atlas of the Bible, Andromeda
FT
TU
[Description]
- Atlas of the Universe
FT
TU
[Description]
- Background Notes (US State Dept.)
FT
[Description]
- Bailličre's Midwives' Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bartlett's Familiar Quotations
FT
[Description]
- Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bio-DiTRL
[Description]
- Biographical Dictionary of 20th Century Philosophers
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biographical Dictionary of Artists, Andromeda
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biographical Dictionary of British Economists
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biographical Dictionary of Dissenting Economists
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biographical Dictionary of Modern Egypt
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biographical Dictionary of Psychology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biographical Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biographical Dictionary of Women Economists
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774 - Present
FT
[Description]
- Biography and Genealogy Master Index
TCCL
[Description]
- Biography Resource Center
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Black Firsts
FT
TU
[Description]
- Black's Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Black's Veterinary Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Biographical Dictionary of Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature, Revised Edition
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Dictionary of Myth
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Good Word Guide
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Guide to Art
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Guide to Human Thought
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Thematic Dictionary of Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bloomsbury Thesaurus
FT
TU
[Description]
- Book of Bible Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1938
FT
[Description]
- Brewer's Britain and Ireland
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Curious Titles
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Dictionary of Irish Phrase & Fable
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Dictionary of Modern Phrase and Fable
FT
TU
[Description]
- Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable (17th ed)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Britain and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Britannica Concise Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Browser's Dictionary of Foreign Words and Phrases
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bureau of Transportation Statistics
FT
[Description]
- Business French Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business German Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business Spanish Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- BUSINESS: The Ultimate Resource--Dictionary of Business and Management
FT
TU
[Description]
- CalPhotos
FT
[Description]
- Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Dictionary of Scientists
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Guide to Children’s Books in English
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Guide to Theatre
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge Guide to Women's Writing in English
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cambridge World History of Food
FT
TU
[Description]
- Canada's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook
FT
TU
[Description]
- Capstone Encyclopaedia of Business
FT
TU
[Description]
- Cassell's Peoples, Nations and Cultures
FT
TU
[Description]
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA)
FT
[Description]
- CBS databases
FT
[Description]
- CDC WONDER
[Description]
- Certification Examination of Oklahoma Educators Study Guides
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers 21st Century Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Biographical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Classic Speeches
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Dictionary of Eponyms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Dictionary of Literary Characters
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Dictionary of the Unexplained
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Dictionary of World History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Chambers Film Factfinder
[Description]
- Chambers Reference Online
FT
[Description]
- Chemical Database
FT
[Description]
- Chronology of American Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Churchill Livingstone's Dictionary of Nursing
FT
TU
[Description]
- CIA World Factbook
FT
TU
[Description]
- CIPO Canadian Patent Database
FT
[Description]
- Classical Music Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- ClinicalTrials.gov
[Description]
- CollegeSource Online
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Collins Concise Dictionary of Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Astronomy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Biology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Business
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Computing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Economics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Law
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Medicine
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Dictionary of Sociology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins English Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins French Dictionary Plus
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins German Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Irish Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Italian Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Latin Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Portuguese Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Spanish Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins Spurrell Welsh Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collins World Atlas Gazetteer
FT
TU
[Description]
- Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story
FT
TU
[Description]
- Columbia Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Columbia Gazetteer of North America
FT
[Description]
- Companion Encyclopedia of Asian Philosophy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Companion to British History, Routledge
FT
TU
[Description]
- Comprehensive Clinical Psychology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Comprehensive Glycoscience
FT
TU
[Description]
- Computer Graphics Companion
FT
TU
[Description]
- Concise Atlas of World History, Andromeda
FT
TU
[Description]
- Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- Concise Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Concise Encyclopedia of Plant Pathology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Concise Encyclopedia of Sociolinguistics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Condensed Encyclopedia of Polymer Engineering Terms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Consciousness: A Guide to the Debates
FT
TU
[Description]
- Conspiracy Theories in American History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Constitution Finder
FT
[Description]
- Contemporary Authors
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Contemporary Youth Culture: An International Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Continuum Companion to Twentieth Century Theatre
FT
TU
[Description]
- Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World: Media, Industry and Society
FT
TU
[Description]
- Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World: Performance and Production
FT
TU
[Description]
- CQ Press Electronic Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- CQ Press Political Reference Suite of Online Editions
FT
TU
[Description]
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
FT
TU
[Description]
- Credo Reference
FT
TU
[Description]
- Critical Terms for Art History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Critical Terms for Literary Study
FT
TU
[Description]
- Critical Terms for Religious Studies
FT
TU
[Description]
- Critical Terms for the Study of Buddhism
FT
TU
[Description]
- Crystal Reference Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Debrett's Peerage and Baronetage
FT
TU
[Description]
- Debrett's People of Today
FT
TU
[Description]
- Devil's Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Accounting
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Astronomy, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of British History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Business
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Business, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Communications Technology: Terms, Definitions and Abbreviations, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Computing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Conflict Resolution, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Contemporary History - 1945 to the Present
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Contemporary Slang
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Diplomacy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of e-business
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Economics, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Engineering Terms, Butterworth-Heinemann
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Existentialism
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms, Barron's
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Financial Engineering
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Food: International Food and Cooking Terms from A to Z
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Foreign Phrases and Abbreviations, H.W. Wilson
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Hindu Lore and Legend, Thames & Hudson
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Human Geography
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Human Resources and Personnel Management, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Information and Library Management
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Italian Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Jewish Lore and Legend, Thames & Hudson
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Languages
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Law
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Leisure, Travel, and Tourism
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Dictionary of Literary Symbols
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Media Studies
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Medical Terms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Modern American Philosophers
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Multimedia and Internet Applications: A Guide for Developers and Users
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of National Biography, Oxford
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Optometry and Visual Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Philosophy, Macmillan
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Physical Geography
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Politics and Government
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Publishing and Printing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Shakespeare, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of Spanish Law, Peter Collin Publishing
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dictionary of World Philosophy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Digital Library System - U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
FT
[Description]
- Digital South Asia Library - Images
FT
[Description]
- Directory of Dissertations in Progress
[Description]
- Divided by a Common Language
FT
TU
[Description]
- DNA Patent Database
FT
[Description]
- Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Earth Calendar
FT
[Description]
- EDGAR
FT
[Description]
- Edinburgh Encyclopaedia of Modern Criticism and Theory
FT
TU
[Description]
- Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Educator's Reference Desk
FT
[Description]
- Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economics Psychology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Elgar Companion to Feminist Economics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Elgar Dictionary of Economic Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Ellis Island Passenger Arrivals
[Description]
- Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories
FT
TU
[Description]
- Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850 - 1920
FT
[Description]
- eNature FieldGuides
FT
[Description]
- Encyclopćdia Britannica Online - Academic Edition
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopaedia of the Renaissance
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia Mythica
FT
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of 20th Century Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of African History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of American Folk Art
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Twentieth Century
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History and Discoveries
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Claims, Frauds, and Hoaxes of the Occult and Supernatural
FT
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Computer Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Dinosaurs
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Ecology and Environmental Management, Blackwell
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Empiricism
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Ethics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of German Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Insects
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature, 1900-2003
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Life Writing: Autobiographical and Biographical Forms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Macroeconomics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Mexico: History, Society & Culture
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Nationalism: Fundamental Themes
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Nationalism: Leaders, Movements, and Concepts
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of North American Indians, Houghton Mifflin
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Paleontology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Postmodernism
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of the European Union, Updated Edition
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of the History of American Management
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of the Romantic Era, 1760-1850
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of the Solar System
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Urban America: The Cities and Suburbs
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Urban Legends
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace and Conflict
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Volcanoes
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on Gender
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers
FT
TU
[Description]
- Encyclopedia of World History
FT
TU
[Description]
- English Short Title Catalogue
[Description]
- eSkeletons Project
FT
[Description]
- Esp@cenet (European patents)
FT
[Description]
- Eurojargon
FT
TU
[Description]
- Evolution Wars: A Guide to the Debates
FT
TU
[Description]
- Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music
FT
TU
[Description]
- FAOSTAT
FT
[Description]
- Fast Facts
FT
[Description]
- FedStats
[Description]
- FictionConnection
TU
*
[Description]
- Find A Grave
FT
[Description]
- FishBase: A Global Information System on Fishes
FT
[Description]
- Focal Illustrated Dictionary of Telecommunications
FT
TU
[Description]
- Forms of Address
FT
[Description]
- France and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
FT
TU
[Description]
- FXConverter (Foreign Exchange Currency Converter)
[Description]
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)
[Description]
- Geography of the World
FT
TU
[Description]
- Germany and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names
FT
[Description]
- Global Change Master Directory (GCMD)
[Description]
- Global Development Finance Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Google Maps
FT
[Description]
- Grants.gov
FT
[Description]
- Great American Court Cases, Gale
FT
TU
[Description]
- Great American History Fact-Finder
FT
TU
[Description]
- Grove Art Online (now Oxford Art Online)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Grove Music Online (now Oxford Music Online)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Guide to Gems
FT
TU
[Description]
- Guide to Global Hazards
FT
TU
[Description]
- Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
FT
TU
[Description]
- Guide to Minerals, Rocks & Fossils
FT
TU
[Description]
- Guide to Seashells of the World
FT
TU
[Description]
- Guide to Stars and Planets
FT
TU
[Description]
- Guide to the Ancient World, H.W. Wilson
FT
TU
[Description]
- Guide to the Oceans
FT
TU
[Description]
- Guns in American Society: An Encyclopedia of History, Politics, Culture and the Law
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Aging and the Social Sciences
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Environmental Sociology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Global Environmental Politics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Globalisation and Environmental Policy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Research on Teaching the English Language Arts
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of United States Economic and Financial Indicators
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Vegetable Pests
FT
TU
[Description]
- Hargrave's Communications Dictionary, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- Harrap's Polish Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Harrap's-Dalloz French-English Law Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Harris, Dictionary of Architecture and Construction
FT
TU
[Description]
- Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music
FT
TU
[Description]
- Harvard Dictionary of Music
FT
TU
[Description]
- Health, United States
FT
[Description]
- High Definition: A-Z Guide to Personal Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Historic Annual Reports
FT
[Description]
- Historical Statistics of the United States (Millennial ed.)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Historical Statistics on Banking (HSOB)
FT
[Description]
- Holidays, Festivals, and Celebrations of the World Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Holocaust Literature: An Encyclopedia of Writers and Their Work
FT
TU
[Description]
- Holy Bible (King James Version)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Homeland Security Digital Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- Homosexuality and Science: A Guide to the Debates
FT
TU
[Description]
- Hoover's Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Houghton Mifflin Dictionary of Geography
FT
TU
[Description]
- How Stuff Works
FT
[Description]
- How We Talk: American Regional English Today
FT
TU
[Description]
- Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders
FT
TU
[Description]
- Human Evolution: A Guide to the Debates
FT
TU
[Description]
- Hutchinson Chronology of World History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography
FT
TU
[Description]
- Hutchinson Unabridged Encyclopedia with Atlas and Weather guide
FT
TU
[Description]
- Illustrated Dictionary of Aviation
FT
TU
[Description]
- Illustrated Dictionary of Science, Andromeda
FT
TU
[Description]
- ImageBase
FT
[Description]
- Images from the History of Medicine (IHM)
FT
[Description]
- Immigration and Asylum from 1900 to Present
FT
TU
[Description]
- Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties
FT
[Description]
- Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS)
FT
[Description]
- International Dictionary of Homeopathy
FT
TU
[Description]
- International Directory of Company Histories
FT
TU
[Description]
- International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics
FT
TU
[Description]
- International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management
FT
TU
[Description]
- International Handbook of Giftedness and Talent
FT
TU
[Description]
- International Plant Names Index (IPNI)
[Description]
- International Strategic Analysis
FT
TU
[Description]
- Internet 800 Directory
FT
[Description]
- Internet Archive Movie Archive
FT
[Description]
- Internet Archive Wayback Machine
FT
[Description]
- Internet Broadway Database
FT
[Description]
- Internet Movie Database
FT
[Description]
- Invisible Library
[Description]
- Iran's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook
FT
TU
[Description]
- Ireland and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
FT
TU
[Description]
- Kendallabrum (TU Yearbook)
FT
[Description]
- Key Concepts in Early Childhood Education and Care
FT
TU
[Description]
- Key Concepts in Feminist Theory and Research
FT
TU
[Description]
- Key Concepts in Postcolonial Literature
FT
TU
[Description]
- Key Contemporary Concepts
FT
TU
[Description]
- Keywords and Concepts in Evolutionary Developmental Biology
FT
TU
[Description]
- KiplingerForecasts.com
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Late Antiquity: A Guide to the Postclassical World
FT
TU
[Description]
- LearningExpressLibrary
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- List of Colleges and Universities that have Closed, Merged, or Changed their Names
[Description]
- Literature Criticism Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Literature Resource Center
FT
TU
[Description]
- LitFinder
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Macmillan Dictionary of the Bible
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macmillan Dictionary of Toxicology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macmillan Dictionary of Women's Biography
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macmillan Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macquarie Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macquarie Dictionary of Australian Politics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macquarie Dictionary of Trees & Shrubs
FT
TU
[Description]
- Macquarie Encyclopedia of Australian Events
FT
TU
[Description]
- Making of Modern Law
FT
TU
[Description]
- Manufacturing Engineering Handbook
FT
TU
[Description]
- MapQuest
FT
[Description]
- Maps101 Academic
FT
TU
[Description]
- Marquis Who Was Who in America 1985-present
FT
TU
[Description]
- Marquis Who Was Who in America: 1607-1984
FT
TU
[Description]
- Marquis Who's Who in America
FT
TU
[Description]
- Marquis Who's Who in the World
FT
TU
[Description]
- Martial Arts of the World
FT
TU
[Description]
- Martindale's Calculators On-Line Center
[Description]
- McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms
FT
TU
[Description]
- MedBioWorld™
[Description]
- MedWeb
[Description]
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Merck Manual of Medical Information—Second Home Edition, Online Version
FT
[Description]
- Mergent Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Law
FT
TU
[Description]
- Merriam-Webster's Geographical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary, Revised Edition
FT
TU
[Description]
- Mexico: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Culture and History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Miller's Antiques Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- MInd: The Meetings Index
[Description]
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Mosby's Dental Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
FT
TU
[Description]
- Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professionals
FT
TU
[Description]
- Mosby's Emergency Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Mosby's Handbook of Herbs & Natural Supplements
FT
TU
[Description]
- Movie Review Query Engine
FT
[Description]
- Moviefone
FT
[Description]
- Museum of Advertising Icons
FT
[Description]
- National Center for Education Statistics
FT
[Description]
- National Center for Health Statistics
FT
[Description]
- Natural Medicine Instructions for Patients
FT
TU
[Description]
- Naxos Music Library
TU
[Description]
- NCAA Health and Safety
FT
[Description]
- Need to Know? Islam
FT
TU
[Description]
- New Americans: A Guide to Immigration Since 1965
FT
TU
[Description]
- New Deal Network
FT
[Description]
- New Dictionary of Cultural Literacy, Houghton Mifflin
FT
TU
[Description]
- New Food Lover’s Companion, Barron’s
FT
TU
[Description]
- New Penguin Business Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- New Penguin Dictionary of Music
FT
TU
[Description]
- New Penguin Dictionary of Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- New Wine Lover’s Companion, Barron’s
FT
TU
[Description]
- New York Times Movie Reviews
FT
[Description]
- New Yorker Film File
FT
[Description]
- Newnes Dictionary of Electronics, Newnes
FT
TU
[Description]
- Nigeria's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook
FT
TU
[Description]
- Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism
FT
TU
[Description]
- Notable American Women: 1607-1950
FT
TU
[Description]
- Notable American Women: Completing the Twentieth Century
FT
TU
[Description]
- Notable American Women: The Modern Period
FT
TU
[Description]
- NYPL Picture Collection Online
FT
[Description]
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
FT
[Description]
- Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA)
FT
[Description]
- Oddbins Dictionary of Wine
FT
TU
[Description]
- ODLIS: Online Dictionary for Library and Information Science
FT
[Description]
- Oklahoma Crossroads
FT
[Description]
- Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
FT
TU
[Description]
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Oxford Reference Online (Premium collection)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Patent Full-Text and Full-Page Image Databases (U.S. patents)
FT
[Description]
- PEER Strong Motion Database
[Description]
- Penguin Biographical Dictionary of Women
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin Dictionary of Economics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin Dictionary of Mathematics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin Dictionary of Physics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin Dictionary of Psychology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin Dictionary of Sociology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin Encyclopedia of Places
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin English Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin International Dictionary of Finance
FT
TU
[Description]
- Penguin Rhyming Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Perpetual Calendar
FT
[Description]
- Pharmaceutical Medicine Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Philip's Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Philip's World Factbook 2008-2009
FT
TU
[Description]
- PhoNETic
FT
[Description]
- Plant Fossil Record
FT
[Description]
- Plant Image Gallery
FT
[Description]
- Political Graveyard
[Description]
- Pop Culture China! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle
FT
TU
[Description]
- Pop Culture Germany! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle
FT
TU
[Description]
- Pop Culture India! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle
FT
TU
[Description]
- Pop Culture Latin America! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle
FT
TU
[Description]
- Pop Culture Russia! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle Title information
FT
TU
[Description]
- Propaganda and Mass Persuasion: A Historical Encyclopedia, 1500 to the Present
FT
TU
[Description]
- PsychiatryOnline
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Public Opinion, Polling, and Democracy Around the World: A Historical Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- PubList
FT
[Description]
- QUAKELINE® database
[Description]
- Qur'an
FT
TU
[Description]
- Rawson's Dictionary of American Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Rawson's Dictionary of Euphemisms and Other Doubletalk
FT
TU
[Description]
- Rawson's Wicked Words
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Companion to American History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Companion to Military History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Companion to the American Presidency
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Companion to U.S. Women's History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Guide to British History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Guide to the History of Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reader's Guide to the Social Sciences
FT
TU
[Description]
- Respectfully Quoted
FT
TU
[Description]
- Reverse Lookup (InfoSpace)
FT
[Description]
- Roget's II: The New Thesaurus
FT
TU
[Description]
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
FT
TU
[Description]
- Royal Society of Medicine Health Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Royal Society of Medicine: Medicines
FT
TU
[Description]
- SafeMedication.com
FT
[Description]
- Salary Expert Salary Calculator
FT
[Description]
- Samuel J. May Anti-Slavery Collection
FT
[Description]
- Saunders Comprehensive Veterinary Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Science in the Ancient World: An Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Science in the Contemporary World: An Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Science in the Early Twentieth Century: An Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Science in the Enlightenment: An Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- Science.gov
FT
[Description]
- Shakespeare's Theatre: A Dictionary of His Stage Context
FT
TU
[Description]
- Sheet Music Now
FT
TU
[Description]
- Ships of the World, Houghton Mifflin
FT
TU
[Description]
- Simpson's Contemporary Quotations
FT
TU
[Description]
- Social Security Death Index
[Description]
- Something About the Author
FT
TU
[Description]
- South Africa's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook
FT
TU
[Description]
- SPORTQuest
FT
[Description]
- Sportsmedicine.com
FT
[Description]
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
FT
TU
[Description]
- State and Metropolitan Area Data Book
FT
[Description]
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
FT
[Description]
- Statistical Universe
FT
TU
[Description]
- Switchboard
FT
[Description]
- SYMBOLS.com
FT
[Description]
- Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- TerraFly®
FT
[Description]
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of 20th Century Architecture
FT
TU
[Description]
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artists
FT
TU
[Description]
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms
FT
TU
[Description]
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of British Art
FT
TU
[Description]
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Design Since 1900
FT
TU
[Description]
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designers
FT
TU
[Description]
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Graphic Design and Designers
FT
[Description]
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of The Italian Renaissance
FT
TU
[Description]
- Thames & Hudson Encyclopaedia of Impressionism
FT
TU
[Description]
- The American Economy: A Historical Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- The Bridgeman Art Library Archive
FT
TU
[Description]
- The Bridgeman History of Science
FT
TU
[Description]
- The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and Gatherers
FT
TU
[Description]
- The Cambridge Guide to Literature in English
FT
TU
[Description]
- The Cambridge Historical Dictionary of Disease
FT
TU
[Description]
- The Former Soviet Union's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook
FT
TU
[Description]
- The Former Yugoslavia's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook
FT
TU
[Description]
- The Great Dinosaur Controversy: A Guide to the Debates
FT
TU
[Description]
- The New Encyclopedia of Judaism
FT
TU
[Description]
- The New Harvard Guide to Women's Health
FT
TU
[Description]
- The New Wine Lover's Companion, Barron's
FT
TU
[Description]
- The Nobel Memorial Laureates in Economics
FT
TU
[Description]
- THOMAS: Legislative Information on the Internet
FT
[Description]
- ThomasNet: Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
FT
[Description]
- Time Ticker
FT
[Description]
- Today in History
FT
[Description]
- TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network
[Description]
- Trademark Electronic Search System (Tess) (U.S. trademarks)
FT
[Description]
- Tulsa Organizations & Services
FT
[Description]
- Twayne's Authors Series
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
FT
TU
[Description]
- U.S. and World Population Clocks
FT
[Description]
- U.S. Census 2000 State & County Statistical QuickFacts
FT
TU
[Description]
- U.S. Economy at a Glance
FT
[Description]
- U.S. National Debt Clock
FT
[Description]
- Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory™
FT
TU
[Description]
- Ultimate Business Library, Wiley
FT
TU
[Description]
- UNEP-WCMC Conservation Databases
FT
[Description]
- Union List of Artist Names Online
FT
[Description]
- Unit Converter
FT
[Description]
- Urban Legends Reference Pages
FT
[Description]
- USDA National Nutrient Database
[Description]
- USPS Postage Rates
FT
[Description]
- Value Line Investment Survey
FT
TU
[Description]
- Wall Street Words
FT
TU
[Description]
- Weather Underground
[Description]
- weather.com (The Weather Channel)
[Description]
- Webster's New World Finance and Investment Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Webster's New World™ Computer Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Webster's New World™ Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- Whatis?com
FT
[Description]
- Who's Who in Ancient Egypt
FT
TU
[Description]
- Who's Who in Christianity
FT
TU
[Description]
- Who's Who in Classical Mythology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Who's Who In Economics
FT
TU
[Description]
- Who's Who in Gay and Lesbian History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Who's Who in the New Testament
FT
TU
[Description]
- Who's Who in the Old Testament
FT
TU
[Description]
- Who's Who in the Roman World
FT
TU
[Description]
- Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
FT
E
[Description]
- Wisden Archive of Cricketer's Lives
FT
TU
[Description]
- Women's History as Scientists: A Guide to the Debates
FT
TU
[Description]
- Women's Sports Foundation
FT
[Description]
- Word Histories and Mysteries
FT
TU
[Description]
- Word Origins
FT
TU
[Description]
- World Almanac
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- World Biodiversity Database
FT
[Description]
- World Data Analyst Online
TU
[Description]
- World Development Indicators Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- World of Criminal Justice, Gale
FT
TU
[Description]
- World of Sociology, Gale
FT
TU
[Description]
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
TU
[Description]
- WorldCat
TU
*
E
[Description]
- ZIP Code Lookup
FT
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database.
Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading
from this database into EndNote.
|