All Library Article Databases
Here is a list of all the major McFarlin Library databases that index
journal/magazine/newspaper articles, listed by database title:
- 19th Century U.S. Newspaper Digital Archive
FT
TU
[Description]
- AAPG Datapages
FT
TU
[Description]
- AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
[Description]
- ABI/INFORM
TU
[Description]
- Academic Search Complete
FT
TU
[Description]
- AccessUN
FT
TU
[Description]
- ACLS Humanities E-Book (formerly History E-Book Project)
FT
TU
[Description]
- ACM Computing Research Repository
FT
[Description]
- ACM Digital Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- ACS Publications
FT
TU
[Description]
- ADAMS: Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (NRC)
FT
[Description]
- AfricaBib
[Description]
- AgEcon Search
FT
[Description]
- AgNIC, the Agriculture Network Information Center
FT
[Description]
- AGRICOLA
[Description]
- Agricultural Communications Documentation Center
[Description]
- America: History and Life
TU
[Description]
- American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies
TU
[Description]
- American Museum of Natural History Scientific Publications
FT
[Description]
- American Periodicals Series Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- America's Historical Newspapers (formerly Early American News)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase)
TU
[Description]
- Analytical WebBase (also known as Analytical Abstracts)
TU
[Description]
- Anthropological Index Online
[Description]
- AnthroSource
FT
TU
[Description]
- APIRS Online: the database of aquatic, wetland and invasive plants
[Description]
- ArticleFirst
TU
[Description]
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
FT
TU
[Description]
- Bartleby.com: Great Books Online
FT
[Description]
- Bibliografía de la Literatura Española desde 1980
TU
[Description]
- Bibliography of Literary Theory, Criticism and Philology
[Description]
- Bibliography of the History of Art
TU
[Description]
- Bibliomania - Free Online Literature and Study Guides
FT
[Description]
- BioOne
FT
TU
[Description]
- BioOne.2
FT
TU
[Description]
- Biosis Previews 1926-Present
TU
[Description]
- BL Online: The bibliographical database of linguistics
[Description]
- Blackwell Publishing / Synergy (now Wiley Interscience)
FT
TU
[Description]
- blinkx TV
FT
[Description]
- Body of Knowledge in Quality
[Description]
- Books in Print
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- British Periodicals
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business & Company Resource Center
FT
TU
[Description]
- Business Source Complete
FT
TU
[Description]
- C19: The Nineteenth Century Index
TU
[Description]
- CAIRSS for Music
[Description]
- Chronicle of Higher Education
FT
TU
[Description]
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
FT
TU
[Description]
- CIOS
TU
[Description]
- ClasePeriodica
TU
[Description]
- Classic Reader
FT
[Description]
- Classical Music Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
[Description]
- Columbia International Affairs Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- ComAbstracts
TU
[Description]
- Combined Health Information Database
[Description]
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
FT
TU
[Description]
- Communication Abstracts
TU
[Description]
- Compendex (Engineering Index)
TU
[Description]
- CompPile
[Description]
- Congress and the Nation
FT
[Description]
- CQ Almanac
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dialog Bluesheets
FT
[Description]
- Digital Dissertations (now known as ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Tulsa (formerly Current Research @)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology
[Description]
- Early English Books Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- eBooks @ the Library
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- EBSCOhost
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- ECAR - EDUCAUSE Center for Applied Research
FT
TU
[Description]
- EconPapers
FT
[Description]
- ECS Transactions
FT
[Description]
- Educational Administration Abstracts
TU
[Description]
- EEVL Xtra
[Description]
- Electronic Books
TU
[Description]
- Electronic Collections Online
TU
[Description]
- Electronic Text Center
FT
[Description]
- eLibrary
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Emerald Fulltext
FT
TU
[Description]
- Energy Citations Database
FT
[Description]
- Engineering Index (Compendex)
TU
[Description]
- Engineering Web (GlobalSpec)
[Description]
- Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine
[Description]
- ERIC
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Facts On File World News Digest
FT
TU
[Description]
- FAO Corporate Document Repository
FT
[Description]
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
[Description]
- Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
FT
TU
[Description]
- Film Literature Index
[Description]
- Financial Times
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- FindArticles
FT
[Description]
- FirstSearch
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- FORMIS: A Master Bibliography of Ant Literature
[Description]
- Gale's Literary Index
TU
[Description]
- Gallica
[Description]
- GeoRef
TU
[Description]
- Gerritsen Collection – Women’s History Online 1543-1945
FT
TU
[Description]
- Google U.S. Government Search
[Description]
- GPO Access (Federal Government Publications)
[Description]
- GPO Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
TU
[Description]
- GreenFILE
FT
TU
[Description]
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
[Description]
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- HeinOnLine
FT
TU
[Description]
- Historical Abstracts
TU
[Description]
- Historical Chicago Defender
FT
TU
[Description]
- Historical New York Times
FT
TU
[Description]
- History Cooperative
FT
TU
[Description]
- History E-Book Project (now ACLS Humanities E-Book)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Humanities International Complete
FT
TU
[Description]
- IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
FT
TU
[Description]
- IEEE Xplore
FT
TU
[Description]
- Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information
FT
[Description]
- InformeDesign
[Description]
- Inspec (with archives)
TU
[Description]
- International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text
FT
TU
[Description]
- International Political Science Abstracts
TU
[Description]
- Inter-Play
[Description]
- IOP Electronic Journals
FT
TU
[Description]
- JSTOR
FT
TU
[Description]
- Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents - LAPTOC
[Description]
- LegalTrac
TU
[Description]
- LexisNexis Academic
FT
TU
[Description]
- Library of Latin Texts
FT
TU
[Description]
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
[Description]
- Literature Criticism Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- Literature Resource Center
FT
TU
[Description]
- LLMC Digital
FT
TU
[Description]
- LOCUS: Archive of SIAM Online Journals
FT
TU
[Description]
- Making of America (Cornell)
FT
[Description]
- Making of America (Michigan)
FT
[Description]
- manybooks.net
FT
[Description]
- MasterFILE Premier
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- MathSciNet
FT
TU
[Description]
- MEDLINE
TU
*
[Description]
- Military & Government Collection
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- MinAbs Online
TU
[Description]
- MLA International Bibliography
TU
[Description]
- Modernist Journals Project
FT
[Description]
- Music Education Resource Base
[Description]
- National Academies Press
FT
[Description]
- National Environmental Publications Information System (NEPIS)
FT
[Description]
- netLibrary
FT
TU
[Description]
- New York Times, Historical
FT
TU
[Description]
- Newspaper Source Plus
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server
[Description]
- Oklahoma Periodicals Index
[Description]
- On Line Books Page
FT
[Description]
- OnePetro (formerly SPE)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Organic Eprints
FT
[Description]
- PapersFirst
TU
[Description]
- Persee
FT
[Description]
- Petroleum Abstracts
TU
[Description]
- Philosopher's Index
TU
[Description]
- Philosophy Online (formerly Poiesis)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Poiesis (now Philosophy Online)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Population Index
[Description]
- PrimateLit
[Description]
- ProceedingsFirst
TU
[Description]
- Professional Development Collection
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Project Gutenberg
FT
[Description]
- Project Muse
FT
TU
[Description]
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (formerly Digital Dissertations)
FT
TU
[Description]
- PsycARTICLES
FT
TU
[Description]
- PsycBOOKS
FT
TU
[Description]
- PsycEXTRA
FT
TU
[Description]
- PsychiatryOnline
FT
TU
[Description]
- PsycINFO
TU
[Description]
- PubMed
[Description]
- Pubmed Central
[Description]
- Reader's Guide Retrospective
TU
[Description]
- Regional Business News
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- Research Online Collection (Conference Board Reports)
FT
TU
[Description]
- Royal Historical Society Bibliography
[Description]
- SAGE
FT
TU
[Description]
- Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database
[Description]
- ScienceDirect®
FT
TU
[Description]
- Scopus
TU
[Description]
- Searchable Ornithological Research Archive (SORA)
FT
[Description]
- Searchasaurus
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- SIAM Journals Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- SIAM Online Journal Archive (1952-1996)
FT
TU
[Description]
- SIRS Discoverer Deluxe
FT
TU
*
[Description]
- SocINDEX with Full Text
FT
TU
[Description]
- SPE (now known as OnePetro)
FT
TU
[Description]
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
TU
[Description]
- SpringerLink
FT
TU
[Description]
- Subject Index to Literature on Electronic Sources of Information
[Description]
- Tests in Print
TU
[Description]
- The Times Digital Archive
FT
TU
[Description]
- TOCS-IN: Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists
[Description]
- TreeSearch
FT
[Description]
- TU Libraries Catalog
[Description]
- Tulsa City-County Library
[Description]
- U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection
FT
TU
[Description]
- Urban Forestry
[Description]
- USDA Forest Service - FSINFO
[Description]
- USGS Publications Warehouse
FT
[Description]
- Wall Street Journal
FT
TCCL
[Description]
- Wiley Interscience (now includes Blackwell/Synergy)
FT
TU
[Description]
- WorldCat
TU
*
[Description]
- WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
TU
*
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database.
Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading
from this database into EndNote.
|