Library Databases Beginning with "A"
Here is a list of all the databases available through McFarlin
Library that have a title beginning with the letter "A":
- A Financial History of the United States
FT
TU
[Description]
- AAPG Datapages
FT
TU
[Description]
- AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
[Description]
- Abbreviations and Acronyms of the U.S. Government
[Description]
- Abbreviationz
FT
[Description]
- ABI/INFORM
TU
E
[Description]
- Academic Press Dictionary of Science and Technology
FT
TU
[Description]
- Academic Search Complete
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- AccessScience
FT
TU
[Description]
- AccessUN
FT
TU
[Description]
- AccuWeather.com
[Description]
- ACLS Humanities E-Book (formerly History E-Book Project)
FT
TU
[Description]
- ACM Computing Research Repository
FT
[Description]
- ACM Digital Library
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Acronym Finder
FT
[Description]
- ACS Publications
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Ad*Access
FT
[Description]
- ADAMS: Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (NRC)
FT
[Description]
- Africa and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
[Description]
- AfricaBib
[Description]
- African-American Writers: A Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- AgEcon Search
FT
[Description]
- AgNIC, the Agriculture Network Information Center
FT
[Description]
- AGRICOLA
E
[Description]
- Agricultural Communications Documentation Center
[Description]
- Agricultural Statistics
FT
[Description]
- Agriculture Factbook
FT
[Description]
- Alcohol and Temperance in Modern History: An International Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- All That JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources
[Description]
- Allrecipes
FT
[Description]
- America: History and Life
TU
E
[Description]
- American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies
TU
E
[Description]
- American FactFinder
FT
[Description]
- American Film Scripts Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Abbreviations Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Guide to Contemporary Usage and Style
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage Science Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage® Book of English Usage
FT
[Description]
- American Heritage® Dictionary of Idioms
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Heritage® Medical Dictionary
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Memory
FT
[Description]
- American Museum of Natural History Scientific Publications
FT
[Description]
- American National Biography Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Periodicals Series Online
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
FT
TU
[Description]
- American Verse Project
FT
[Description]
- America's Historical Newspapers (formerly Early American News)
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- An Encyclopedia of Keynesian Economics
FT
TU
[Description]
- An Encyclopedic Dictionary of Women in Early American Films: 1895-1930
FT
TU
[Description]
- Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase)
TU
E
[Description]
- Analytical WebBase (also known as Analytical Abstracts)
TU
E
[Description]
- Andromeda Encyclopedic Dictionary of World History
FT
TU
[Description]
- Animal Info - Information on Endangered Mammals
FT
[Description]
- Animals and Science: A Guide to the Debates
FT
TU
[Description]
- Anthropological Index Online
[Description]
- AnthroSource
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- AnyWho Online Directory
FT
[Description]
- APIRS Online: the database of aquatic, wetland and invasive plants
[Description]
- Area Decoder
FT
[Description]
- Aria Database
[Description]
- Art & Architecture Thesaurus Online
FT
[Description]
- Artcyclopedia
FT
[Description]
- ArticleFirst
TU
E
[Description]
- ArtLex Art Dictionary
FT
[Description]
- ARTstor
FT
TU
[Description]
- Astronomy Encyclopedia
FT
TU
[Description]
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
FT
TU
E
[Description]
- Atlas of the Bible, Andromeda
FT
TU
[Description]
- Atlas of the Universe
FT
TU
[Description]
Trouble accessing a database from home? Click
here for help!
FT = Contains at least some full text articles, data or other
information.
TU = Available
only to current students, faculty and staff of The University of Tulsa.
* = Access to this database is a project of the
Oklahoma Library Technology Network and is funded with state and
federal funds through the Oklahoma Department of Libraries. Federal
funds are provided by the Institute of Museum and Library services.
TCCL = This resource is provided by the
Tulsa City-County Library. In order to access
it you must have a valid public library card. Your TU login will
not work. If you do not have a library card you may apply online for one by
clicking here.
E = This is an EndNote-compatible database.
Click on the E to open a window with brief instructions for downloading
from this database into EndNote.
|