History

                                         McFarlin Library
Go to McFarlin Library

History Books in Reference

Listed by Title

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |

Listed by Subject | History Research Guide
To find a specific word in the list: click on Edit above, click on Find in Page, type the word in the query box, click on Find Next.


A  
Africa contemporary record : annual survey and documents.
New York [etc.] : Africana Pub. Co. [etc.].
Ref DT1 .L43. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Africa South of the Sahara.
London : Europa Publications Ltd.
Ref DT351 .A37. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

African American biographies profiles of 558 current men and women / by Walter L. Hawkins.
Hawkins, Walter L. (Walter Lee), 1949-
Jefferson, N.C. McFarland c1992.
Ref E185.96 .H38 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

African American historic places / National Register of Historic Places edited by Beth L. Savage editorial director, Carol D. Shull editorial assistant, Rama Ramakrishna.
Washington, D.C. : Preservation Press, c1994.
Ref E185 .A2534 1994. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

African American women a biographical dictionary / edited by Dorothy C. Salem.
New York Garland 1993.
Ref E185.96 .A45 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Africana : the encyclopedia of the African and African American experience / editors, Kwame Anthony Appiah, Henry Louis Gates, Jr.
New York : Basic Civitas Books, c1999.
Ref DT14 .A37435 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American Civil War : a handbook of literature and research / Steven E. Woodworth, editor foreword by James M. McPherson.
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1996.
Ref E456 .A447 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American counties origins of county names, dates of creation and organization, area, population including 1980 census figures, historical data, and published sources / by Joseph Nathan Kane.
Kane, Joseph Nathan, 1899-
Metuchen, N.J. Scarecrow Press 1983.
Ref E180 .K3 1983. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American immigrant cultures : builders of a nation / edited by David Levinson, Melvin Ember.
New York : Macmillan Reference USA, Simon & Schuster Macmillan London : Simon & Schuster and Prentice Hall International, 1997.
Ref E184.A1 A63448 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American Indian and the United States: a documentary history / [compiled by] Wilcomb E. Washburn.
Washburn, Wilcomb E.
New York: Random House, [1973]
Ref E93 .W27. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American Indian biographies / edited by Harvey Markowitz project editor, McCrea Adams.
Pasadena, Calif. : Salem Press, c1999.
Ref E89 .A46 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American Indian resource materials in the Western History Collections, University of Oklahoma / Donald L. DeWitt, editor.
Norman, Okla. University of Oklahoma Press c1990.
Ref E78.O45 A69 1990. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American Indian women a guide to research / Gretchen M. Bataille, Kathleen M. Sands editorial assistant, Catherine Udall.
Bataille, Gretchen M., 1944-
New York Garland 1991.
Ref E98.W8 B36 1991. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American Indians / consulting editor, Harvey Markowitz.
Pasadena, Calif. : Salem Press, c1995.
Ref E76.2 .A45 1995. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American Jewish history / edited by Jeffrey S. Gurock sponsored by the American Jewish Historical Society.
New York : Routledge, 1998.
Ref E184.J5 A54 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American place-names a concise and selective dictionary for the continental United States of America / [by] George R. Stewart.
Stewart, George Rippey, 1895-
New York Oxford University Press 1970.
Ref E155 .S79. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American Revolution, 1775-1783 an encyclopedia / Richard L. Blanco, editor Paul J. Sanborn, contributing editor.
New York Garland Pub. 1993.
Ref E208 .A433 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

American symbols a pictorial history / Introd. by Roger Butterfield.
Lehner, Ernst, 1895-
New York W. Penn Pub. Co. [1958, c1957]
Ref E178.5 .L4. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Archaeological encyclopedia of the Holy Land / edited by Avraham Negev and Shimon Gibson.
New York : Continuum, 2001.
Ref DS111.A2 A73 2001. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Asian-American almanac a reference work on Asian-Americans in the United States / Susan Gall, Irene Natividad [editors].
Detroit, Mich. Gale Research 1995.
Ref E184.O6 A824 1995. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Atlas of ancient Egypt / by John Baines and Jaromir Malek.
Baines, John, 1946-
New York, N.Y. Facts on File Publications [c1980]
Ref DT56.9 .B34. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Atlas of the Jewish world / Nicholas de Lange.
De Lange, N. R. M. (Nicholas Robert Michael), 1944-
New York Facts on File [c1984]
Ref DS117 .D4 1984. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Atlas of the North American Indian / Carl Waldman maps and illustrations by Molly Braun.
Waldman, Carl.
New York, N.Y. Facts on File c1985.
Ref E77 .W195 1985. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
B  
Biographical dictionary of Indians of the Americas / [editor and publisher, CISCO associate editor, Gail Hamlin-Wilson].
Newport Beach, CA American Indian Publishers c1991.
Ref E89 .B56 1991. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Biographical dictionary of the Confederacy / Jon L. Wakelyn Frank E. Vandiver, advisory editor.
Wakelyn, Jon L.
Westport, Conn. Greenwood Press 1977.
Ref E467 .W2. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

biographical directory of Native American painters / Patrick D. Lester.
Tulsa, OK SIR Publications Norman, Okla. Distributed by University of Oklahoma Press 1995.
Ref E54.5 .B56 1995. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Black 100 : a ranking of the most influential African-Americans, past and present / Columbus Salley.
Salley, Columbus.
Secaucus, N.J. : Carol Publishing Group, c1993.
Ref E185.96 .S225 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Black Americans : a statistical sourcebook / Louise L. Hornor, editor.
Palo Alto, CA : Information Publications, c2002.
Ref E185 .H784 2002. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Black demographic data, 1790-1860 : a sourcebook / Clayton E. Cramer.
Cramer, Clayton E.
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1997.
Ref E185.18 .C73 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Black women in America an historical encyclopedia / editor, Darlene Clark Hine associate editors, Elsa Barkley Brown, Rosalyn Terborg-Penn.
Brooklyn, N.Y. Carlson Pub. 1993.
Ref E185.86 .B542 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Blackwell encyclopaedia of Anglo-Saxon England / edited by Michael Lapidge ... [et al.].
Oxford Malden, Mass. : Blackwell, 1999.
Ref DA152 .B54 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

book of days a miscellany of popular antiquities in connection with the calendar, including anecdote, biography & history, curiosities of literature and oddities of human life and character / Ed. by R. Chambers ...
Chambers, Robert, 1802-1871.
London & Edinburgh W. & R. Chambers ltd [1906?]
Ref DA110 .C52. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Britain in the Hanoverian age, 1714-1837 : an encyclopedia / editor, Gerald Newman associate editors, Leslie Ellen Brown ... [et al.].
New York : Garland Pub., 1997.
Ref DA480 .B75 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

British historical facts, 1688-1760 / Chris Cook and John Stevenson.
Cook, Chris, 1945-
New York St. Martin's Press 1988.
Ref DA498 .C66 1988. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Burke's guide to the Royal Family.
London Burke's Peerage 1973.
Ref DA28.1 .B87. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
C  
Cambridge encyclopedia of China / editor, Brian Hook consultant editor, Denis Twitchett.
Cambridge [England] New York: Cambridge University Press, 1991.
Ref DS705 .C25 1991. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cambridge encyclopedia of China / general editor, Brian Hook.
Cambridge [Cambridgeshire] New York Cambridge University Press 1982.
Ref DS705 .C35. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cambridge encyclopedia of Japan / editors, Richard Bowring, Peter Kornicki.
New York Cambridge University Press 1993.
Ref DS805 .C36 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cambridge encyclopedia of Russia and the Soviet Union / general editors, Archie Brown ... [et al.]
Cambridge [Cambridgeshire] New York Cambridge University Press 1982.
Ref DK14 .C35 1982. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cambridge encyclopedia of the Middle East and North Africa / executive editor, Trevor Mostyn, advisory editor, Albert Hourani.
Cambridge [England] New York Cambridge University Press 1988.
Ref DS44 .C37 1988. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cambridge historical encyclopedia of Great Britain and Ireland / editor, Christopher Haigh.
Cambridge [Cambridgeshire] New York Cambridge University Press 1985.
Ref DA34 .C28 1985. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cambridge illustrated history of ancient Greece / edited by Paul Cartledge.
Cambridge, U.K. New York, NY, USA : Cambridge University Press, 1998.
Ref DF77 .C32 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

check list of theses and dissertations relating to Oklahoma history completed at the University of Oklahoma and Oklahoma State University through 1973.
Withers, Vicki Dale.
[Stillwater, OK] Oklahoma State University 1974.
Ref F694 .W57. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Chinese civilization a sourcebook / edited by Patricia Buckley Ebrey.
New York Free Press Toronto Maxwell Macmillan Canada New York Maxwell Macmillan International c1993.
Ref DS721 .C517 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Christopher Columbus encyclopedia / Silvio A. Bedini, editor in chief.
New York, NY Simon & Schuster 1992.
Ref E111 .C774 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Chronology of African-American history significant events and people from 1619 to the present / Alton Hornsby, Jr.
Hornsby, Alton.
Detroit Gale Research c1991.
Ref E185 .H64 1991. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Chronology of native North American history : from pre-Columbian times to the present / Duane Champagne, editor.
Detroit : Gale Research, c1994.
Ref E77 .C555 1994. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

City profiles USA : a traveler's guide to major US cities.
Detroit, Mich. : Omnigraphics, c1996-
Ref E158 .C58. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Civil War dictionary / by Mark Mayo Boatner III maps and diagrams by Allen C. Northrop and Lowell I. Miller.
Boatner, Mark Mayo, 1921-
New York, N.Y. David McKay c1987.
Ref E468 .B7 1987. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Classics illustrated dictionary / by J. W. Fuchs. Translated from the Dutch by Livia Visser-Fuchs. General English editing and adaptations by Kathleen Bolton.
Fuchs, J. W. (Johan Wilhelmus)
New York Oxford University Press [1974]
Ref DE5 .F813 1974. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cole's cross reference directory, Tulsa County and vicinity.
Tulsa, Okla. : Cole Publications.
Ref F704.T92 C64. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Collins Australian encyclopedia / editor, John Shaw.
Sydney Collins in association with D. Bateman 1984.
Ref DU90 .C64 1984. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Columbia gazetteer of North America / edited by Saul B. Cohen.
New York : Columbia University Press, c2000.
Ref E35 .C65 2000. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

complete book of U.S. presidents / by William A. DeGregorio.
DeGregorio, William A., 1946-
New York : Dembner Books Distributed by W.W. Norton, c1984.
Ref E176.1 .D43 1984. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

concise Oxford dictionary of English place-names.
Ekwall, Eilert, 1877-1964.
Oxford Clarendon Press 1960.
Ref DA645 .E38 1960. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cuban Americans / Miguel Gonzalez-Pando.
Gonzalez-Pando, Miguel.
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1998.
Ref E184.C97 G64 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cultural atlas of Africa / edited by Jocelyn Murray.
New York, N.Y. Facts on File [c1981] 1982.
Ref DT14 .C83 1982. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cultural atlas of China / Caroline Blunden and Mark Elvin.
Blunden, Caroline.
New York, N.Y. : Facts on File Inc. c1983.
Ref DS721 .B56 1983. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Cultural atlas of Islam / Ismail R. al Faruqi and Lois Lamya al Faruqi.
Al-Faruqi, Ismail R., 1921-
New York Macmillan London Collier Macmillan c1986.
Ref DS36.85 .A39 1986. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
D  
Dictionary of American history.
New York Scribner c1976-c1978.
Ref E174 .D52 1976. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Dictionary of American history. Supplement / Robert H. Ferrell and Joan Hoff, senior editors.
New York : Charles Scribner's Sons Reference Books London : Simon & Schuster and Prentice Hall International, c1996.
Ref E174 .D52 1976 Suppl. 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Dictionary of American Negro biography / edited by Rayford W. Logan and Michael R. Winston.
New York Norton c1982.
Ref E185.96 .D53 1982. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Dictionary of ancient history / edited by Graham Speake.
Oxford, OX, UK Cambridge, Mass., USA Blackwell Reference 1994.
Ref DE5 .D53 1994. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Dictionary of Black culture / by Wade Baskin and Richard N. Runes.
Baskin, Wade.
New York Philosophical Library [1973]
Ref E185.96 .B33. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Dictionary of Britain an A-Z of the British way of life / Adrian Room.
Room, Adrian.
Oxford [Oxfordshire] New York Oxford University Press 1986.
Ref DA110 .R69 1986. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

dictionary of Greek and Roman antiquities / edited by William Smith, PH.D.
Smith, William, Sir, 1813-1893.
New York Cincinnati [etc.] American book company [19__]
Ref DE5 .S6 1900. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

dictionary of Greek and Roman biography and mythology / by various writers. Edited by William Smith.
Smith, William, Sir, 1813-1893.
New York AMS Press 1967.
Ref DE5 .S75 1967. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

dictionary of Greek and Roman geography / by various writers. Edited by William Smith. London, Murray, 1873.
Smith, William, Sir, 1813-1893.
New York AMS Press 1966.
Ref DE25 .S664 1966. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Dictionary of Indian tribes of the Americas.
Newport Beach, Ca : American Indian Publishers, 1993-1995.
Ref E54.5 .D5 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Dictionary of Jewish biography / Geoffrey Wigoder.
Wigoder, Geoffrey, 1922-
New York Simon & Schuster c1991.
Ref DS115 .W49 1991. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Dictionary of Native American mythology / Sam D. Gill, Irene F. Sullivan.
Gill, Sam D., 1943-
Santa Barbara, Calif. ABC-CLIO c1992.
Ref E98.R3 G46 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Dictionary of prehistoric Indian artifacts of the American Southwest.
Barnett, Franklin.
Flagstaff, Ariz.] Northland Press [1973]
Ref E78.S7 B34. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Dictionary of the ancient Near East / edited by Piotr Bienkowski and Alan Millard.
Philadelphia : University of Pennsylvania Press, 2000.
Ref DS56 .D5 2000. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Directory of historical societies and agencies in the United States and Canada.
[Madison, Wis., etc.] American Association for State and Local History.
Ref E172 .A538. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Discovering the world of the ancient Greeks / Zofia Archibald.
Archibald, Zofia.
New York Facts On File c1991.
Ref DF77 .A68 1991. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Distinguished Asian Americans : a biographical dictionary / edited by Hyung-Chan Kim contributing editors, Dorothy Cordova ... [et al.].
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1999.
Ref E184.O6 D57 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
E  
Eastern Europe, Russia and Central Asia.
London : Europa, 2000.
Ref DJK38 .E37 2000. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopaedia Judaica.
Jerusalem Encyclopaedia Judaica [New York] Macmillan [c1971-1972, v. 1, c1972]
Ref DS102.8 .E496. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopaedia of Ireland.
Dublin A. Figgis New York McGraw-Hill 1968.
Ref DA979 .E5. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopaedia of Islam Index = Encyclopedie de l'Islam : Index / compiled by H. & J.D. Pearson, edited by E. van Donzel.
Leiden Brill 1979-
Ref DS37 .E523 Index. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopaedia of Islam Supplement.
Leiden Brill 1980-
Ref DS37 .E523 Suppl.. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopaedia of Islam.
Leiden Brill 1979, c1960.
Ref DS37 .E523. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of African-American civil rights from emancipation to the present / edited by Charles D. Lowery and John F. Marszalek foreword by David J. Garrow.
New York Greenwood Press 1992.
Ref E185.61 .E54 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of African-American culture and history / edited by Jack Salzman, David Lionel Smith, Cornel West.
New York : Macmillan Library Reference USA, Simon & Schuster Macmillan London : Simon & Schuster and Prentice Hall International, c1996.
Ref E185 .E54 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

encyclopedia of American facts and dates / by Gorton Carruth.
Carruth, Gorton.
New York Harper & Row c1987.
Ref E174.5 .C3 1987. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of American history / edited by Richard B. Morris associate editor, Jeffrey B. Morris.
New York Harper & Row c1982.
Ref E174.5 .E52 1982. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of American history / Gary B. Nash, general editor.
New York : Facts on File, 2002.
Ref E174 .E53 2002. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of American Indian costume / Josephine Paterek.
Paterek, Josephine.
Denver, Colorado Oxford, England ABC-CLIO 1994.
Ref E98.C8 P37 1994. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

encyclopedia of ancient Egypt / Margaret Bunson.
Bunson, Margaret.
New York Facts on File Publications c1991.
Ref DT58 .B96 1991. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of Asian history / prepared under the auspices of the Asia Society editor in chief, Ainslie T. Embree executive editor, Robin J. Lewis editors, Richard W. Bulliet ... [et al.].
New York, NY Scribner 1987.
Ref DS31 .E53 1987. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of contemporary British culture / edited by Peter Childs and Mike Storry.
London New York : Routledge, 1999.
Ref DA489.4 .E53 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of contemporary French culture / edited by Alex Hughes and Keith Reader.
London New York : Routledge, 1998.
Ref DC33.7 .E53 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of contemporary Latin American and Caribbean cultures / edited by Daniel Balderston, Mike Gonzalez and Ana M. Lopez.
London New York : Routledge, 2000.
Ref F1406 .E515 2000. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of Eastern Europe : from the Congress of Vienna to the fall of communism / edited by Richard Frucht.
New York : Garland Pub., 2000.
Ref DJK6 .E53 2000. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of Japanese American history : an A-to-Z reference from 1868 to the present / Brian Niiya, editor Japanese American National Museum foreword by Daniel K. Inouye introduction essay by Gary Y. Okihiro.
New York : Facts on File, c2001.
Ref E184.J3 E53 2001. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

encyclopedia of Jewish life before and during the Holocaust / editor in chief, Shmuel Spector consulting editor, Geoffrey Wigoder foreword by Elie Wiesel.
Jerusalem : Yad Vashem New York : New York University Press, 2001.
Ref DS135.E8 E45 2001. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture / Barbara A. Tenenbaum, editor in chief associate editors, Georgette M. Dorn ... [et al.].
New York Scribner's Sons Macmillan Library Reference USA Simon & Schuster Macmillan c1996.
Ref F1406 .E53 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of Native American healing / William S. Lyon.
Lyon, William S., Ph. D.
Santa Barbara, Calif : ABC-CLIO, c1996.
Ref E98.M4 L96 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of Native American jewelry : a guide to history, people, and terms / Paula A. Baxter with Allison Bird-Romero.
Baxter, Paula A.
Phoenix : Oryx Press, 2000.
Ref E98.J48 B38 2000. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

encyclopedia of Native American religions / Arlene Hirschfelder, Paulette Molin.
Hirschfelder, Arlene B.
New York Facts on File c1992.
Ref E98.R3 H73 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of Native American tribes / Carl Waldman illustrations by Molly Braun.
Waldman, Carl.
New York, N.Y. Facts on File c1988.
Ref E76.2 .W24 1988. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of new China / compiled and edited by the Editorial Board of Encyclopedia of New China.
Beijing, China Foreign Languages Press 1987.
Ref DS705 .E546 1987. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

encyclopedia of Oklahoma.
St. Clair Shores, MI : Somerset, 1999.
Ref F693 .E53 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of Southern culture / Charles Reagan Wilson & William Ferris, coeditors Ann J. Abadie & Mary L. Hart, associate editors.
Chapel Hill University of North Carolina Press c1989.
Ref F209 .E53 1989. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of Southern history / edited by David C. Roller and Robert W. Twyman Avery O. Craven and Dewey W. Grantham, Jr., general consultants Paul V. Crawford, consulting cartographer.
Baton Rouge Louisiana State University Press c1979.
Ref F207.7 .E52. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of the American Civil War : a political, social, and military history / David S. Heidler and Jeanne T. Heidler, editors foreword by James W. McPherson David J. Coles, associate editor Gary W. Gallagher, James M. McPherson, Mark E. Neely, Jr., editorial board.
Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2000.
Ref E468 .E53 2000. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

encyclopedia of the Chinese overseas / general editor, Lynn Pan.
Cambridge, Mass. : Harvard University Press, 1999.
Ref DS732 .E53 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

encyclopedia of the Irish in America / Michael Glazier, general editor.
Notre Dame, Ind. : University of Notre Dame Press, c1999.
Ref E184.I6 E53 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of the modern Middle East / edited by Reeva S. Simon, Philip Mattar, Richard W. Bulliet.
New York : Macmillan Reference USA, Simon & Schuster Macmillan London : Simon & Schuster and Prentice Hall International, c1996.
Ref DS43 .E53 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

encyclopedia of the South / edited by Robert O'Brien with Harold H. Martin.
O'Brien, Robert, 1932-
New York, N.Y. Facts on File Inc. 1985.
Ref F207.7 .O27 1985. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of the United States in the nineteenth century / Paul Finkelman, editor in chief.
New York : Charles Scribner's Sons, c2001.
Ref E169.1 .E626 2001. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of the United States in the twentieth century / Stanley I. Kutler, editor in chief Robert Dallek, David A. Hollinger, Thomas K. McCraw, associate editors Judith Kirkwood, assistant editor.
New York : Charles Scribner's Sons London : Simon & Schuster and Prentice Hall International, c1996.
Ref E740.7 .E53 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War / editor, Stanley I. Kutler.
New York : Charles Scribner's Sons, Macmillan Library Reference USA London : Simon & Schuster and Prentice Hall International, 1996.
Ref DS557.7 .E53 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War : a political, social, and military history / Spencer C. Tucker, editor.
Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c1998.
Ref DS557.7 .E53 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of twentieth-century African history / editor, Paul Tiyambe Zeleza deputy editor, Dickson Eyoh.
London New York : Routledge, 2003.
Ref DT29 .E53 2003. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Encyclopedia of U.S. foreign relations / senior editors, Bruce W. Jentleson, Thomas G. Paterson prepared under the auspices of the Council on Foreign Relations senior consulting editor, Nicholas X. Rizopoulos.
New York : Oxford University Press, 1997.
Ref E183.7 .E53 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Ethnohistorical dictionary of the Russian and Soviet empires / edited by James S. Olson Lee Brigance Pappas and Nicholas C.J. Pappas, associate editors.
Westport, Conn. Greenwood Press 1994.
Ref DK33 .E837 1994. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
F  
Facts about the presidents : a compilation of biographical and historical information / Joseph Nathan Kane.
Kane, Joseph Nathan, 1899-
New York : Wilson, 1981.
Ref E176.1 .K25 1981. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Far East and Australasia.
London : Europa Publications, c1969-
Ref DS1 .F3. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

From independence to c. 1870 / edited by Leslie Bethell.
Cambridge [Cambridgeshire] New York : Cambridge University Press, 1985.
Ref F1410 .C1834 1984 v.3. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
G  
Gale encyclopedia of multicultural America / contributing editor, Rudolph J. Vecoli edited by Judy Galens, Anna Sheets, Robyn V. Young.
Detroit, MI : Gale Research, c1995.
Ref E184.A1 G14 1995. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Gale encyclopedia of Native American tribes / edited by Sharon Malinowski ... [et al.].
Detroit, MI : Gale, c1998.
Ref E77 .G15 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Guia de Espana.
Madrid : El Pais, S.A., c1996.
Ref DP43.2 .G85 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Guide to American foreign relations since 1700 / edited by Richard Dean Burns.
Santa Barbara, Calif. ABC-Clio 1983.
Ref E183.7 .G84 1983. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

guide to regional manuscript collections in the Division of Manuscripts, University of Oklahoma Library / by A. M. Gibson.
University of Oklahoma. Library. Division of Manuscripts.
Norman University of Oklahoma Press 1960.
Ref F694 .O545. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

guide to the ancient world a dictionary of classical place names / Michael Grant.
Grant, Michael, 1914-
[Bronx, NY] H.W. Wilson 1986.
Ref DE25 .G72 1986. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

guide to the Indian tribes of Oklahoma.
Wright, Muriel H. (Muriel Hazel), 1889-1975.
Norman University of Oklahoma [1951]
Ref E78.O45 W64 1951. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

guidebook to manuscripts in the Library of the Thomas Gilcrease Institute of American History and Art. / This listing of the collections of historical manuscripts in the Gilcrease Library was prepared for publication by Mrs. H. H. Keene of the Gilcrease Library staff. With an introd. by G. P. Edwards.
Thomas Gilcrease Institute of American History and Art. Library.
Tulsa, Okla. Thomas Gilcrease Institute of American History and Art 1969.
Ref E178 .T56 1969. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
H  
Handbook of British chronology.
London Royal Historical Society 1986.
Ref DA34 .P6 1986. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Handbook of Hispanic cultures in the United State / general editors, Nicolas Kanellos, Claudio Esteva-Fabregat.
Houston, Tex. : Arte Publico Press Madrid, Spain : Instituto de Cooperacion Iberoamericana, c1993-c1994.
Ref E184.S75 H365 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Handbook of Hispanic cultures in the United States : Anthropology / edited and introduced by Thomas Weaver general editors, Nicolas Kanellos and Claudio Esteva-Fabregat.
Houston, TX : Arte Publico Press Madrid : Instituto de Cooperacion Iberoamericana, c1994.
Ref E184.S75 H365 1993 v.4. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Handbook of Hispanic cultures in the United States : History / edited and introduced by Alfredo Jimenez general editors, Nicolas Kanellos and Claudio Esteva-Fabregat.
Houston, Tex. : Arte Publico Press Madrid Instituto de Cooperacion Iberoamericana, c1994.
Ref E184.S75 H365 1993 v.2. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Handbook of Hispanic cultures in the United States : Literature and art / edited and introduced by Francisco Lorneli general editors, Nicolos Kanellos and Claudio Esteva-Fabregat.
Houston, TX : Arte Publico Press Madrid : Instituto de Cooperacion Iberoamericana, c1993.
Ref E184.S75 H365 1993 v.1. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Handbook of Hispanic cultures in the United States : Sociology / edited and introduced by Felix Padilla general editors, Nicolas Kanellos and Claudio Esteva-Fabregat.
Houston, TX : Arte Publico Press Madrid : Instituto de Cooperacion Iberoamericana, c1994.
Ref E184.S75 H365 1993 v.3. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Handbook of North American Indians / William C. Sturtevant, general editor.
Washington : Smithsonian Institution : for sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1978-
Ref E77 .H25. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Handbook of the American frontier four centuries of Indian-White relationships / by J. Norman Heard.
Heard, J. Norman (Joseph Norman), 1922-
Metuchen, N.J. Scarecrow Press 1987-
Ref E76.2 .H43 1987. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Harper's dictionary of classical literature and antiquities / edited by Harry Thurston Peck illustrated.
Peck, Harry Thurston, 1856-1914.
New York : Cooper Square Publishers, 1962.
Ref DE5 .P36 1962. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Harvard encyclopedia of American ethnic groups / Stephan Thernstrom, editor Ann Orlov, managing editor, Oscar Handlin, consulting editor.
Cambridge, Mass. London, England Belknap Press of Harvard University Press 1980.
Ref E184.A1 H35 1980. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Hispanic American almanac : a reference work on Hispanics in the United States / edited by Sonia G. Benson.
Detroit : Gale, c2003.
Ref E184.S75 H557 2003. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Hispanic Americans : a statistical sourcebook / Louise L. Hornor, editor.
Palo Alto, CA : Information Publications, c2002.
Ref E184.S75 H784 2002. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Hispanic-American almanac a reference work on Hispanics in the United States / Nicolas Kanellos [editor].
Detroit Gale Research c1993.
Ref E184.S75 H557 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Historical dictionary of North American archaeology / Edward B. Jelks, editor, Juliet C. Jelks, assistant editor.
New York Greenwood Press 1988.
Ref E77.9 .H57 1988. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Historical dictionary of Palestine / Nafez Y. Nazzal and Laila A. Nazzal.
Nazzal, Nafez.
Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1997.
Ref DS102.8 .N397 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Historical dictionary of Russia / Boris Raymond Paul Duffy.
Raymond, Boris, 1925-
Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, c1998.
Ref DK36 .R39 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Historical dictionary of the 1970s / edited by James S. Olson.
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1999.
Ref E839 .H57 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Historical dictionary of the People's Republic of China, 1949-1997 / Lawrence R. Sullivan, with the assistance of Nancy R. Hearst.
Sullivan, Lawrence R.
Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1997.
Ref DS777.2 .S85 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Historical dictionary of the United States-Mexican War / Edward H. Moseley and Paul C. Clark, Jr.
Moseley, Edward H., 1931-
Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1997.
Ref E404 .M84 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Historical dictionary of Tudor England, 1485-1603 / Ronald H. Fritze, editor-in-chief Sir Geoffrey Elton, advisory editor Walter Sutton, assistant editor.
New York Greenwood Press c1991.
Ref DA315 .H5 1991. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Historical times illustrated encyclopedia of the Civil War / Patricia L. Faust, editor.
New York Harper & Row c1986.
Ref E468 .H57 1986. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
I  
Illustrated dictionary of place names United States and Canada / edited by Kelsie B. Harder.
Harder, Kelsie B.
New York, N.Y. Facts on File [1985], c1976.
Ref E155 .H37 1985. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Indian place-names : their origin, evolution, and meanings, collected in Kansas from the Siouan, Algonquian, Shoshonean, Caddoan, Iroquoian, and other tongues / by John Rydjord.
Rydjord, John.
Norman : University of Oklahoma Press, 1968.
Ref E98.N2 R9 1968. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Indian reservations a state and federal handbook / compiled by the Confederation of American Indians.
Jefferson, N.C. McFarland c1986.
Ref E93 .I3828 1986. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
J  
Japan : profile of a nation.
Tokyo : Kodansha Intanashonaru New York, NY : Distributed in the U.S. by Kodansha America, 1999.
Ref DS806 .J3728 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Japanese American history : an A-to-Z reference from 1868 to the present / Brian Niiya, editor the Japanese American National Museum foreword by Daniel K. Inouye.
New York : Facts on File, c1993.
Ref E184.J3 J3355 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Jewish women in America : an historical encyclopedia / edited by Paula E. Hyman and Deborah Dash Moore.
New York : Routledge, 1997.
Ref DS115.2 .J49 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Jewish-American history and culture : an encyclopedia / edited by Jack Fischel and Sanford Pinsker.
New York : Garland, 1992.
Ref E184.J5 J48 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
K  
Kaiser index to Black resources, 1948-1986 / from the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture of the New York Public Library.
Brooklyn, N.Y. Carlson Pub. 1992.
Ref E185 .K35 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Kodansha encyclopedia of Japan.
Tokyo New York, N.Y. Kodansha 1983.
Ref DS805 .K633 1983. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
L  
Latin America a political dictionary / Ernest E. Rossi, Jack C. Plano.
Rossi, Ernest E.
Santa Barbara, Calif. ABC-Clio c1992.
Ref F1406 .R67 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Lempriere's Classical dictionary of proper names mentioned in ancient authors writ large with a chronological table.
Lempriere, John, 1765?-1824.
London Boston Routledge & K. Paul 1984.
Ref DE5 .L564 1984. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
M  
Mexican American a critical guide to research aids / by Barbara J. Robinson, J. Cordell Robinson.
Robinson, Barbara J.
Greenwich, Conn. JAI Press c1980.
Ref E184.M6 R63 1980. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Middle East a political dictionary / Lawrence Ziring.
Ziring, Lawrence, 1928-
Santa Barbara, Calif. ABC-CLIO 1992.
Ref DS61 .Z58 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Middle East and North Africa.
London Europa Publications.
Ref DS44 .M52. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Mobil travel guide : Middle Atlantic States.
New York : Simon and Schuster, etc.
Ref F106 .M67. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Mobil travel guide : Northeastern States.
New York: Simon and Schuster, etc.
Ref F2.3 .M6. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Mobil travel guide : Southeastern States.
New York : Rand McNally, etc.
Ref F207.3 .M59. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Mobil travel guide. Great Lakes area.
New York : Simon and Schuster, c1961-
Ref F551 .M64. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Mobil travel guide. California.
Lincolnwood, IL : Publications International, 2001-
Ref F859.3 .M63. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Mobil travel guide. Great Plains.
New York : Fodor's Travel, c2001-
Ref F597 .M73. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Mobil travel guide. New England, Eastern Canada
[Lincolnwood, Ill.?] : Publications International, c2001-
Ref E158 .N48. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Mobil travel guide. New York, New Jersey.
[Lincolnwood, Ill.] : Publications Internationaal, 2001-
Ref F117.3 .M6. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Mobil travel guide. Southwest.
Lincolnwood, IL. : Publications International, Ltd., c2001-
Ref F785.3 .M63. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Muslim peoples a world ethnographic survey / edited by Richard V. Weekes maps by John E. Coffman Paul Ramier Stewart, consultant.
Westport, Conn. Greenwood Press 1984.
Ref DS35.625.A1 M87 1984. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
N  
Nations within a nation historical statistics of American Indians / Paul Stuart.
Stuart, Paul, 1943-
New York Greenwood Press 1987.
Ref E77 .S924 1987. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Native America in the twentieth century an encyclopedia / edited by Mary B. Davis assistant editors, Joan Berman, Mary E. Graham, Lisa A. Mitten.
New York Garland Pub. 1994.
Ref E76.2 .N27 1994. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Native American women : a biographical dictionary / Gretchen M. Bataille, editor Laurie Lisa, editorial assistant.
New York Garland 1993.
Ref E98.W8 B38 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Native Americans information directory.
Detroit Gale Research Inc. c1993-
Ref E76.2.N38 N38. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Native Canadian anthropology and history a selected bibliography / by Shepard Krech III foreword by Jennifer S.H. Brown.
Krech, Shepard, 1944-
Norman University of Oklahoma Press Winnipeg Rupert's Land Research Centre, University of Winnipeg c1994.
Ref E78.C2 K74 1994. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Negro almanac a reference work on the Afro-American / compiled and edited by Harry A. Ploski and James Williams.
Detroit New York Gale Research 1989.
Ref E185 .N385 1989. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

New Century Italian Renaissance encyclopedia. / Edited by Catherine B. Avery. Editorial consultants: Marvin B. Becker [and] Ludovico Borgo.
New York Appleton-Century-Crofts [1972]
Ref DG537.8.A1 N48. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

new encyclopedia of the American West / edited by Howard R. Lamar.
New Haven : Yale University Press, c1998.
Ref F591 .N46 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

New York public library African American desk reference / The New York Public Library Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture.
New York : Wiley, 1999.
Ref E185 .N49 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

newly independent states of Eurasia handbook of former Soviet republics / by Stephen K. Batalden and Sandra L. Batalden foreword by Sergei A. Arutiunov.
Batalden, Stephen K.
Phoenix, AZ Oryx 1993.
Ref DK17 .B34 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

North Korea handbook / Yonhap News Agency, Seoul translated by Monterey Interpretation and Translation Services.
Armonk, N.Y. : M.E. Sharpe, c2003.
Ref DS932 .N665813 2003. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Notable Asian Americans / Helen Zia and Susan B. Gall, editors foreword by George Takei.
New York : Gale Research, c1995.
Ref E184.O6 N67 1995. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Notable Black American women / Jessie Carney Smith, editor.
Detroit, MI : Gale Research, c1992-1996.
Ref E185.96 .N68 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Notable Hispanic American women / Diane Telgen and Jim Kamp, editors foreword by Graciela Beecher.
Detroit Gale Research c1993.
Ref E184.S75 N68 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Notable Latino Americans : a biographical dictionary / Matt S. Meier with Conchita Franco Serri and Richard A. Garcia.
Meier, Matt S.
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1997.
Ref E184.S75 M435 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Notable names in American history a tabulated register.
[Clifton, N.J.] J. T. White 1973.
Ref E176 .N89 1973. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Notable native Americans / Sharon Malinowski, editor George H.J. Abrams, consulting editor & author of foreword.
New York : Gale Research, c1995.
Ref E89 .N67 1995. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
O  
Oklahoma historical tour guide / by Burnis Argo and Kent Ruth editor, D. Ray Wilson photographer Jim Argo.
Argo, Burnis.
Carpentersville, Ill. : Crossroads Communications, 1992.
Ref F692.3 .A73 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Oklahoma place names / by George H. Shirk. Foreword by Muriel H. Wright.
Shirk, George H.
Norman University of Oklahoma Press [1974]
Ref F692 .S5 1974. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Oxford classical dictionary / edited by Simon Hornblower and Antony Spawforth.
Oxford New York : Oxford University Press, c2003.
Ref DE5 .O9 2003. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Oxford classical dictionary / edited by Simon Hornblower and Antony Spawforth.
Oxford New York : Oxford University Press, 1996.
Ref DE5 .O9 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Oxford companion to American military history / editor in chief, John Whiteclay Chambers II editors, Fred Anderson ... [et al.].
New York : Oxford University Press, 1999.
Ref E181 .O94 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Oxford companion to classical civilization / edited by Simon Hornblower and Antony Spawforth.
Oxford New York : Oxford University Press, 1998.
Ref DE5 .O94 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Oxford dictionary of Byzantium / Alexander P. Kazhdan, editor in chief Alice-Mary Talbot, executive editor Anthony Cutler, editor for art history Timothy E. Gregory, editor for archaeology and historical geography Nancy P. Sevcenko, associate editor.
New York Oxford University Press 1991.
Ref DF521 .O93 1991. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Oxford encyclopedia of ancient Egypt / Donald B. Redford, editor in chief.
Oxford New York : Oxford University Press, 2001.
Ref DT58 .O94 2001. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Oxford encyclopedia of archaeology in the Near East / prepared under the auspices of the American Schools of Oriental Research Eric M. Meyers, editor in chief.
New York : Oxford University Press, 1997.
Ref DS56 .O9 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Oxford encyclopedia of Mesoamerican cultures : the civilizations of Mexico and Central America / David Carrasco, editor in chief.
Oxford New York : Oxford University Press, 2001.
Ref F1218.6 .O95 2001. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Oxford encyclopedia of the modern Islamic world / John L. Esposito, editor in chief editors, Shahrough Akhavi ... [et al.] senior consultant, Albert Hourani consultants, Dale F. Eickelman ... [et al.] advisers, Feroz Ahmad ... [et al.].
New York Oxford University Press 1995.
Ref DS35.53 .O95 1995. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
P  
Parks directory of the United States a guide to 3,700 national and state parks, recreation areas, historic sites, battlefields, monuments, forests, preserves, memorials, seashores, and other designated recreation areas in the United States administered by national and state park agencies / Darren L. Smith, editor.
Smith, Darren L.
Detroit, MI Omnigraphics c1992.
Ref E160 .S65 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Perseus 2.0 [interactive multimedia] : interactive sources and studies on ancient Greece / the Perseus Project, Gregory Crane, editor in chief.
New Haven : Yale University Press, c1996.
Ref DF77 .P47 1996. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

pictorial history of the Vietnam War / Richard F. Newcomb maps by Rafael Palacios.
Newcomb, Richard F.
Garden City, N.Y. Doubleday c1987.
Ref DS557.7 .N38 1987. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Place-names in classical mythology Greece / Robert E. Bell.
Bell, Robert E.
Santa Barbara, Calif. ABC-CLIO c1989.
Ref DF16 .B45 1989. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Plantagenet encyclopedia / edited by Elizabeth Hallam.
New York Grove Weidenfeld c1990.
Ref DA225 .P54 1990. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Political encyclopedia of the Middle East / Avraham Sela, editor.
New York : Continuum, c1999.
Ref DS62.8 .P64 1999. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Polk Tulsa Oklahoma city directory.
Kansas City, Mo. : R.L. Polk.
Ref F704.T92 P64. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Praeger encyclopedia of ancient Greek civilization / [by] Pierre Devambez with the collaboration of Robert Flaceliere, Pierre-Maxime Schuhl, [and] Roland Martin.
New York Praeger [1967]
Ref DF16 .D513 1967c. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Presidential also-rans and running mates, 1788-1980 / by Leslie H. Southwick.
Southwick, Leslie H., 1950-
Jefferson, N.C. McFarland & Co. c1984.
Ref E176.1 .S695 1984. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Presidents : a reference history / Henry F. Graff, editor.
New York : Scribner, 1984.
Ref E176.1 .P918 1984. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
Q  
 Go to the top of this page
R  
Reader's encyclopedia of the American West / edited by Howard R. Lamar.
New York Crowell c1977.
Ref F591 .R38. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Reference encyclopedia of the American Indian / Barry T. Klein.
Klein, Barry T.
West Nyack, N.Y. Todd Publications c1990.
Ref E76.2 .R4 1990. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Russia survival guide the definitive guide to doing business and traveling in Russia / [edited by] Paul E. Richardson.
Montpelier, Vt. Russian Information Services Moskva, Rossiia Russkaia Informatsionnaia Sluzhba 1994.
Ref DK510.22 .R87 1994. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
S  
Scholars' guide to Washington, D.C., for South Asian studies : Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka / Enayetur Rahim consultants, Purnima M. Bhatt, Louis A. Jacob.
Rahim, Enayetur.
Washington, D.C. : Smithsonian Institution Press, 1981.
Ref DS335 .R35 1981. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

South America, Central America and the Caribbean.
[London] : Europa Publications Ltd., [1985]-
Ref F1406.5 .S68. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

South Asian Americans / Karen Isaksen Leonard.
Leonard, Karen Isaksen, 1939-
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1997.
Ref E184.S69 L36 1997. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

St. James encyclopedia of popular culture / editors, Tom Pendergast, Sara Pendergast with an introduction by Jim Cullen.
Detroit : St. James Press, c2000.
Ref E169.1 .S764 2000. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

St. James guide to native North American artists / with a preface by Rick Hill and an introduction by W. Jackson Rushing editor, Roger Matuz.
Detroit, MI : St. James Press, c1998.
Ref E98.A7 S8 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

State names, flags, seals, songs, birds, flowers, and other symbols a study based on historical documents giving the origin and significance of the state names, nicknames, mottoes, seals, flags, flowers, birds, songs, and descriptive comments on the capitol buildings and on some of the leading state histories, with facsimiles of the state flags and seals.
Shankle, George Earlie.
New York The H.W. Wilson company 1938.
Ref E155 .S43 1938. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Statistical handbook on U.S. Hispanics / by Frank L. Schick and Renee Schick.
Schick, Frank Leopold, 1918-
Phoenix, Ariz. Oryx Press c1991.
Ref E184.S75 S27 1991. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Statistical record of Asian Americans / Susan B. Gall and Timothy L. Gall, editors.
Detroit Gale Research Inc. c1993.
Ref E184.O6 S73 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Statistical record of Black America.
Detroit Gale Research c1990-
Ref E185.5 .S83. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Statistical record of Hispanic Americans.
Detroit Gale Research, Inc. [1993-
Ref E184.S75 S72. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Steinberg's Dictionary of British history / edited by S. H. Steinberg and I. H. Evans. [Contributors] P. M. Barnes [and others]
Steinberg, S. H. (Sigfrid Henry), 1899-1969.
New York St. Martin's Press [1971]
Ref DA34 .S7 1971. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

survey of Arab-Israeli relations 1947-2001 / [editor, David Lea assistant editor, Annamarie Rowe].
London : Europa, 2002.
Ref DS119.7 .S93 2002. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
T  
Taiwanese Americans / Franklin Ng.
Ng, Franklin, 1947-
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1998.
Ref E184.T35 N45 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
U  
 Go to the top of this page
V  
vice presidents : a biographical dictionary / edited by L. Edward Purcell.
New York, NY : Facts On File, c1998.
Ref E176.49 .V52 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Victorian Britain an encyclopedia / Sally Mitchell, editor ... [et al.].
New York Garland Pub. 1988.
Ref DA550 .V53 1988. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Vietnam war almanac / Harry G. Summers, Jr.
Summers, Harry G.
New York, N.Y. Facts on File c1985.
Ref DS557.7 .S94 1985. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Vietnam War, an almanac / introduction by Fox Butterfield general editor, John S. Bowman.
New York, N.Y. World Almanac Publications [Dist. in the U.S. by Ballantine Books] 1985.
Ref DS557.7 .V568 1985. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
W  
Washington information directory.
[Washington] : Congressional Quarterly, inc.
Ref F192.3 .W33. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Webster's guide to American history a chronological, geographical, and biographical survey and compendium. / [Editors: Charles Van Doren and Robert McHenry]
Springfield, Mass. G. & C. Merriam Co. [1971]
Ref E174.5 .W4. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

When we were young a baby boomer yearbook / Rita Lang Kleinfelder.
Kleinfelder, Rita Lang.
New York Prentice Hall 1993.
Ref E169.12 .K54 1993. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Who was who in the Greek world, 776 BC-30 BC / edited by Diana Bowder.
Ithaca, N.Y. Cornell University Press 1982.
Ref DF208 .W48 1982. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Who was who in the Soviet Union a biographical dictionary of more than 4,600 leading officials from the central apparatus and the republics to 1991 / edited by Ulrich-Joachim Schulz-Torge.
Munchen New York K.G. Saur 1992.
Ref DK290 .W49 1992. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Who's who in American politics.
[New York : Bowker]
Ref E747 .W46. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Who's who in British history : beginnings to 1901 / general editor, Geoffrey Treasure authors and contributors, Ian Dawson ... [et al.].
London Chicago : Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, c1998.
Ref DA28 .W616 1998. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Who's who in Scottish history / [by] Gordon Donaldson and Robert S. Morpeth.
Donaldson, Gordon.
Oxford Blackwell [1973]
Ref DA758 .D66. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

Who's who in the ancient world.
Radice, Betty.
New York Stein and Day [1971]
Ref DE7 .R33 1971. Click here to view the Full Catalog Record

 Go to the top of this page
X  
 Go to the top of this page
Y  
 Go to the top of this page
Z  
 Go to the top of this page